The Diary Game [26-08-2023] : Attending a wedding ceremony, dishing food to my fellow altar servers and washing.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230826_122757_582.jpg

This is a new week and I want everyone to be happy because am sure this week will be very better than last week. Am here again today to share a wonderful diary game as the day I will be talking about, is a very stressful one for me. This diary game post is about last week Saturday which was 2 days ago. I would have talked about Thursday and Friday before jumping to Saturday but I don't really have much pictures for that day.

Morning period

I woke up in the morning quite late and I couldn't attend the rehearsal and washing we normally have every Saturday mornings. I knew I was going to serve the wedding mass even as they will select people to serve in my absence as I came late for rehearsal. I wore my white inner polo on which we wear while serving mass and I also wore another polo and went straight to church. Luckily for me I arrived on time and attended the mass.

IMG_20230826_123313_127.jpgIMG_20230826_122858_952.jpg

Six Reverend fathers were present and the mass was a hot and amazing one. The couples successfully got wedded and the wedding mass finally ended. Lots of people went outside to take pictures with the couples. Two Photographers were also present. I also took pictures of the couples even as they were entering the car to go to the reception hall. I also took pictures of the cars parked outside the church.

Afternoon period

As tradition demands, every new couples must give a cooler of rice and drinks to the Reverend fathers, choirs and also altar servers. I as the president, approached the groom and asked if our rice is available. He said yes and I follow the bride's younger brother who's also an altar server, to their house to bring our cooler while I told the remaining altar servers to wait while I bring the rice.

We arrived at the house and saw lots of women still cooking, we told them our mission and they said there's no cooler to dish our food. We began to look for cooler and the altar servers waiting began to call me on the phone, asking me why I haven't come with the rice and I explained the situation to them. Almost 1 hour later we saw a small cooler and they dished our food and I took it to the church with the plates.

IMG_20230826_133730_18.jpgIMG_20230826_142534_603.jpg

Before I arrived at the church, the bigger boys have already left for the reception and they told the smaller ones that were going to stay behind and wait as I bring the food. I wasn't happy at all as they left. I had to dish the food for the boys available and they were all excited, thanking me with all their heart. Immediately they finished eating, they rinsed the spoon and plates and drank water before going home.

Evening period

The rice was still many in the cooler so I called my sister on the phone to bring two food flasks and nylon tothe church so that I can serve the remaining rice in the food flask and send them home to my family. While I was waiting for her, our Catechist came to the church and told me to wash some few vestments while waiting for my sister. I started washing till my sister arrived and I told her to snap me while washing.

IMG_20230826_144120_421.jpg

My sister served the food in the food flasks and as soon as we were done, we went home. I then explained all what happened to my parents and how they have made me to go to work very late. I barbed my father before I ate and got prepared to go to work.

I have already informed my boss of all the things that happened and I took permission that I will be coming late so I wasn't scared of going to work. Immediately it was 9:30pm, we closed and all went home and I slept till the next day because of how I tired I was. Thanks for reading.

All images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 last year 

gambar postingan anda, sangat bagus dan berkualitas saya tertarik dengan penanganan postingan yang anda bagikan.

The events of the wedding ceremony are very funny .especially the bringing of the cooler followed by the rice was very funny. I love reading the story of the wedding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48