Weekly Reflections #12: 2023 Recap & hopes for 2024

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @damithudaya in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

IMG_20231231_090502.jpg

Today we are looking at a very important topic that says "Weekly Reflections #12: 2023 Recap & hopes for 2024". This topic is a very unique one and I'm happy to be part of it this day. I hope you all will enjoy reading through what I have to say about the topic today.

What are the memorable moments or achievements from this year?

My achievements and memorable moments for this year are numerous and I'm delighted to share them with you all today. Firstly, I want to thank God for a successful semester in school because the stress was as though I wasn't going to make it.

As a college student, there is always a list released after the 200 level where you will be sent to go out and teach others what you have learned it's called teaching practice. A lot didn't see their names on the list because they didn't meet the standard or requirement but to the Glory of God, my name was present.

image.png

So to me, that is the very first achievement I made this year 2023. Another major achievement is joining the Steemit platform. I never knew that I could be making money while still studying as a student until I joined the Steemit platform.

Today, I'm able to earn money on my own and also I have been able to learn a lot via the platform these things are things I may never have learned throughout my school days. So the knowledge gained is also a very great achievement and I'm delighted about it.

What are the most significant lessons you learned in 2023?

One of the most significant lessons I learned in 2023 is that I can. Fear was always in me and I never believed in myself and my capabilities but since I joined the Steemit platform and then the potential in me was awakened by the help of my mentor, @simonnwigwe, the story has been different.

So I learned not to continue in fear never to give up and to believe in my capability because that alone is what keeps me going and active. So the lesson is that I shouldn't give up no matter the condition because there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

How has being Steemit influenced your journey?

Steemit has influenced my journey positively as I have stated in the first question above. I came across the Steemit platform just recently because I'm less than 2 months on the platform at the moment.

Since I joined the platform, my writing skills have improved greatly and my communication speech also has increased. Before this time, I was always shy to say something among others but now I can boldly do that because I kept meeting people who are always ready to correct me in my speech and writing.

Financially, the platform has also helped me a great deal. Because of the first withdrawal I made from the platform, I still have some part of the money that I used for this festive period celebration. I never had money of my own as such and that is the main reason this looks special to me.

What are your key aspirations for the upcoming year

My major dream and aspiration is to complete my studies in the coming year. From the academic calendar, we are supposed to round up by September next year and that is my major dream to graduate with my mate.

new-years-day-8431887_1280.webp
source

Aside from my studies, I wish to get more sources of income and for that reason, I'm planning to start an online business where I will be selling clothes and shoes for women. With that, I believe I can get money to further my studies myself.

Lastly, I plan to continue with the Steemit platform to learn more and possibly tell my friends and family about the platform and how it works. So those are the aspirations I have for the coming year.

I want to invite @josepha @suboohi @lhorgic to join the contest also.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesworldsmile: 10.00%
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 

Hi @rakiya, I'm glad you joined Steemit, for sure and according to your dedication and perseverance you will benefit a lot from the platform, both financially and in learning.

I hope you achieve your online business and that it is fruitful, in addition to successfully complete your studies.

Greetings and success.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Steemit platform has influence a lot of people skills and I'm happy to see you among the lucky people, steemit has improved your writing and communication skills and almost every steemians testified about this.

After your 200 level in your college, I'm happy you were chosen to teach others what you have been taught, it's a great achievement to you.

You entry is well arranged and nice to read,.good luck friend.

 9 months ago 

Securing a spot for teaching practice is indeed a great achievement in the last year. And on Steemit you have started the journey well in no time. May the coming year bring you even more success and joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88