Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @jospeha

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Hello Friend

Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I am happy to have you here around my post. Please feel free and make yourself comfortable as you read through this my post....

20220727_104353_0000.png

One thing that makes human-being to have a setback in life when others are progressing is Doubt. In life when you start doubting your capability whether you can do a job or not that is when you will start feeling uncertainty or lacking conviction about your own self. So friend, doubting is never the way for we to succeed in life.

What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)

Yes a lot of people think they are not good enough meanwhile they are very good, but because of doubt they will start seeing theyself as if they are not good which is very bad. I believe in this word that goes this way "Practice Make Perfect". Once you think that you are not good enough put it into practice and with time you will be good.

Let me use myself as a case study here. At first when I joined Steemit backed then in September, 2020 I was like can I do what others users are doing in the platform. This is where I started doubting and started disbelieving myself even when I was writing content before I came to know steemit platform I still doubt my ability.

Doubt is something that makes us think we are not good enough, thereby losing confident about what we can even do better and doubting lead to too much questioning and it's what I myself love doing when I started doubting.

Okay friend, do you know that at first when I joined Steemit I used two weeks to be asking questions up and down on whatever post that I came across then. However, my asking questions was part of what make me stronger and not to give up because I wrote my Introduction post three (3) good times before it was approved.

A lot of users think they are not good enough because they haven't put what they think hey are not good enough into practice and they failed to asked questions.

There are several factors that make people to think that they are not good enough and it's when they start seeing themselves as; i am too big for this work, nor too small, I am not a good writer, am not creative enough, am not good in this and that without them trying they ability/potential first to see if they are really who they are.

However, as for me myself, my greatest doubts is fear of losing out. I hate failure, which is the main reason as to why if am to try something new I would always check my chance of winning.

What can you do to overcome these doubts

Developing a positive mindset is one of the way for me to overcome my doubts. In order for me to overcome my doubts I most first have a positive mindset towards what i want to do. Once there is a negative mindset doubting will take place if I will succeed or not, if this will work for me or not. All this has been affecting my growth and it's the reason why I had took it as a mandate upon myself to always think positive rather than negative.

Another way for me to overcome my doubts is Determination. Once I have determine to do something I most follow it up to the end. Once there is determination no giving up on the way no matter how difficult the obstacles tend to be. I so much believe myself when I am determined to do something just as they said, determination lead to success.

Determination takes away any form of doubts in me because once I have determined, I believe I will achieve, but once I start doubting, I see myself as losing out fast.

What makes you love yourself

There are several reasons as to why I love myself.

Firstly; whenever I look at myself at the mirror, I tend to asked myself I my handsome, nor what is wrong with me, and then I smile immediately the value of my faced would then increases seeing my gap teeth despite isn't all that white I will then fall in love with myself.

IMG_20220531_063513.jpg

Secondly; despite my uglyness I still believe that there is someone in this world that love me for whom I am.

Thirdly; I am always honest with myself and ready at all time to seek for an apology once I am wrong.

Fourthly; once I fail I move on, equip myself better and forget about the pass.

Fifthly; I am always satisfy and happy with what I have whether big or small I am happy and also thanking God for it.

Finally, I love myself for I know God love me even if the world hate me.

What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

There are several things that I do to patronize my happiness and well-being of which some of them are detail out below:

  • I must do my best and allow God to take control. Doing things in order to receive human-being praise end up causing me pains.

  • I must live a very simple life

  • I must stay out of trouble and maintain my lane.

  • I must talkless and meaningful in a gathering of more than two

  • I must make sure that i smile, when I am happy

  • I must make sure I give myself plenty of sleep

  • I must make sure that I give gratitude and compliment for something that is good must especially if someone did something good to me.

There are a lot more that I can't discuss finish, here but the fact is that there are a lot of things that makes me feel so happy and bring me out of doubting.

I am inviting @kawsar, @olabillions and @josantos to also join this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A sprinkle of self confidence and a cry to God will definitely tackle all doubts.
Practice indeed makes perfect, and i agree with what you said about building a positive mindset. We must adopt optimism in all what we do.

I am always satisfy and happy with what I have whether big or small I am happy and also thanking God for it.

With this phrase, you will always be far from trouble, God is a reliable alley

Greetings my friend

 2 years ago 

Thanks I so much appreciate your comment. It's very important to me.

 2 years ago 

You are very welcome

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invitation my friend, you have written well on the topic i love myself to the moon, expect my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome. I cannot wait to read through your entry. Am expecting yours so bad.

 2 years ago 

despite my uglyness

Though one bro
Why must you say this, who says you are ugly.

And we all have doubts, but how we handle those doubts is what makes us overcome in some cases, some people don't overcome their doubts.

Whatever my doubts is, I out that doubt in action.
Thanks for the invite

 2 years ago 

I so much appreciate your contribution sir. Thank yo for your word of encouragement.

 2 years ago 

You are welcom

 2 years ago 

I really like you blog ,the best way to over come our doubt I'd believe on your self and trust on God .
Wishes for success 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

 2 years ago 

We should love and believe in ourselves, you stated, and that is a reality.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Friend you are handsome, who said you were ugly? you are a beautiful person not only on the outside but on the inside which makes you shine more, you like to fight for what you want and that clears any fear that may assail you, go ahead you are doing great, a hug.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by friend. I so much appreciate all what you have said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30