#CLUB75 || BETTERLIFE || WORLDCUP 2021 SEMI FINAL ||

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211112-WA0045.jpg

Dear Lord. What a day. What a rollercoaster of a day. Yesterday has struck us pakistanis like never before. For once in 10s of years we finally had belief. We were confident. Our boys were playing good. The were in the forms of their life. With 5 consecutive victories in the group stages, lifting the trophy on the final stage seemed inevitable, but God had other plans. It was Pakistan vs Australia yesterday. The semifinal of the World T20 Cup 2021.


As soon as I woke up, I couldn't concentrate on anything else other than the match in the evening. Everything seemed to be connected to it. My mom asked me to bring grocery from the store and I calculated the time it would take me. My brither asked me to do something and I calculated every second of the day. It seemed like 7 pm would never come. I had a plan with my friends to watch the semi final on the big screen in Malir Cantt. For one night I was prepared to let aside the hate I have for Malir cantt. For one night I was ready to do anything.


My brother and I departed from the house at 5:30 pm for Cantt. He had plans with his friends inside the Cantt as well. There was more than usual traffic on the roads yesterday, seemed like everyone was in a hurry to reach home in time for the match.

IMG_20211112_082819.jpg

It started to get dark on our way. The traffic was getting on our nerves and my brother was constantly on his phone while driving. I have never seen such a crazy cricket fan in my entire lifetime. We finally reached the checkpost at 6:30 pm and then we had to go through the pathetic the security check point. They wasted our 10-15 minutes in that. Once we were finally inside Cantt, it took us further 10 minutes to reach the screening. I mean you can imagine how big Cantt is. Or how much area the army has occupied. Anyway, we reached just in time for the National Anthem. The Crowd there was enormous. I am not kidding, atleast a 1000 people were gathered there to watch the match in unison

IMG_20211111_215223.jpg

IMG_20211111_190705.jpg

IMG_20211111_190704.jpg

The game started really well for us. With every cover drive of Babar and slog sweep of Rizwan, the crowd went mad. The atmosphere there was ecstatic. There was so much noise, that I started getting anxiety xD.

We had a good total on board. Chasing 177 in a semi final is a huge task. It's a mammoth of a total. The bowlers started good for us. Shaheen getting a wicket in his first over was erotic. The crowd went literally mad in that situation. The management had brought drummers for the screening and with every Pakistani Boundary and every Australian wicket, the drummer went maddd. As I said, the atmosphere was unreal. It was too good to be real. Everyone was enjoying themselves. There was a food street with every sort of food available. We ordered pizza and Gol Gappays and chaats as well.

IMG_20211111_212051.jpg

IMG_20211111_204431.jpg

In the first innings break, I went to a nearby masjid and it was beautiful. Seemed like a lot of money had been spent on that Masjid alone and it seemed reasonable as well. I mean by hoarding more than 75% budget of Pakistan, it's meant to be spent somewhere. Soo, spent good, gotta give our army that.

IMG_20211111_205458.jpg

IMG_20211111_205456.jpg

IMG_20211111_205252.jpg

The match ended in a loss for uss. There was pin drop silence around us. It was unbelievable. We were all shocked. We were all sad. I dont have enough words to describe the feeling we all had at that moment. No one wanted to talk to anyone. We were all so saddened by the loss that it seemed better to be quiet. After the match ended, my brother came to pick me up and just like that Pakistan's journey ended in the World Cup.


So that's it guys, that's from my diary, hope you all had a good read. Stay safe, take care.


Regards,
@huzaifanaveed1

Sort:  

#club75 😀

 2 years ago 

One more powerup coming tonight 🚀
#club75 😀

OMG!!!what an over 19 th that Austrian batman hit 28 runs in that single over to safeena Afridi:- I hope he destroy the real
real happiness of entire pakistan

It's cricket!!!
Enjoy w/ joy always & stay confident
@huzaifanaaveed1

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Luar biasa 💪🙏😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73