Weekly Reflections #15 : Part-Time Hustles | Your Own Title

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

money-4062229_640.jpgsource

Introduction

The world is gradually becoming so difficult, especially in the part of the country where I come from. In my country, Nigeria today, a single source of income can't feed you and talk of taking care of your needs and that of your family members. Hence, the need for side hustle. Side hustles are the extra jobs we do aside from our main jobs to get extra income.

Do you participate in Part-Time Hustles and Why?

board-1572084_640.jpgsource

Yes, I'm so much in it and even sorting for more, so I can leave my private school job. Like I mentioned above, things are getting tougher by the day, and one can't take care of his/her needs with just a source of income. That's why I engage in other things to be able to cater for my needs and that of my family members, especially my parents.

So, I work on steemit to get extra income. But before I joined steemit, I used to work on another platform as a freelancer, but when I got a private school job, I couldn't engage on it, so my page was closed down.

Apart from steemit, I also farm mushrooms, which is in progress at the moment, and I also sell mobile data to keep "body and soul together."

What are your methods and your progress? How did you get started and any tips for beginners?
  • For steemit, I write quality posts, comment and upvote other people's posts and then get rewarded with Steem. To get registered on the platform was totally free, the only thing it requires is consistency and diligence on the platform.

entrepreneur-3404019_641.pngsource

  • For mushroom farming, it takes a long process before it can be cultivated. Currently, my substrate is at the level of ramifying in order for it to grow the mushrooms.
  • Mobile phone data, it takes very little money to get started. I started mine with just #2000 naira, (approximately 5.4 steems), till I became known and kept advertising it. One thing I did was to build trust, letting my customers know that I'm genuine and legit for them to keep patronising me.
Are you satisfied with your efforts and any plans to turn it into a full-time job?

woman-3261425_640.jpgsource

I'm not fully satisfied with my hustles because the money I need is not coming fourth as it should be or expected. For example, on steemit, I'm not getting the support that is encouraging for me to make it a full-time job, though I'm grateful for every little support I receive daily and for every step I take by the day. That's why I'm searching for something else to add to it to be able to ascertain if I'll be leaving my private school job.

Conclusion

I have realised that those who are rich don't fold their arms and expect a miracle to happen. They work hard. I mean they engage in great sources of income. Are you still struggling with just a single source of income that's not paying? If yes, then you need a side hustle.

I'm inviting
@xkool24
@patudoh
@blessedbee

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Well, Mushroom farming is a really good thing. There are people that doing this in my area as well. If you have started the groundwork, it's a matter of time to popularize it. You need to catch the customers. Good luck with everything friend!

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for the encouragement and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87