I need advice

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago

.

how-to-give-advice-in-english-1024x683.jpg
Source
Few weeks ago, I was in a very broke state, I was handling a project that took all my money, like my account was reading 0.00. I spoke to a few close friends that period, not begging them for money shaa, but just updating them about the project and how it left me nairaless.

A few days later, one of those my close friends called and requested I send him airtime urgently, I politely told him I don't have money, but he kept insisting that I should send him airtime, I was visibly offended I mean, this is someone I chatted with a day before telling him that I don't even have money to eat and that I've been trekking to work,so why is he still demanding airtime when he knows I don't have shishi, but I kept my cool and still maintained that I don't have money to send airtime to him, after the call, I still felt so bad so I sent him a message online asking him why he kept demanding for airtime even when he knows my own plight, I told him I felt bad that he thinks I lied about not having money, please he shouldn't do that again.

Only for him to tell me that he was just testing me that he would have sent me 1k airtime if I had sent him airtime.

How do you test your own friend when you know very well that they don't have at that moment??

Please, should I cut off this kind of friend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48