Photography contest CAPTURING FEELINGS, EMOTIONS AND MOMENTS 2.0 - Week #4 - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello, fellow Steemit users. Photography is enjoyed by one and all. Some people like clicking pictures while some like their’s clicked and then there are also people who like both. I fall under the third category. I love getting pictures clicked and also clicking them. Photographs can make us laugh, cry or smile. They are one of the best ways to preserve memories. So as per this contest, I will share my photo and give a brief account of it.

IMG-20200118-WA0008 (2).jpg

Posing in front of Vivekananda Rock

This picture of mine was clicked when I was on a trip in January, last year. This picture was taken when I was in Kanyakumari, the southernmost tip of India. In this picture, I am standing on a rock surrounded by shallow waters nearby. There is the famous Vivekananda Rock in the background. I am posing like Shah Rukh Khan, a popular Bollywood actor. This pose is his signature pose and is very famous around the globe.

Now, as to how I got that picture clicked- I was on a trip with my family. We were touring the major destinations in South India. When we visited Kanyakumari, we went to the famous temple there in the evening. Near the temple, there was this shore where there were stalls and people were enjoying the waves. My family also got down to the shore. We had some coconut water. Then we went near the place where the waves were crashing. We clicked many pictures there. I noticed there was this one rock out there, where everyone was going and getting their pictures. I persuaded my parents to go there. We had to wait for some time as there were already people in line for that sweet spot to get nice pictures clicked. First, my mother went there, followed by my aunt, then my brother and after that, it was my turn. As I stood up there the waves came crashing on me. It was cool and a great feeling. I was thinking of some pose to do when I got reminded of Shah Rukh Khan’s one. And so I posed it. Everyone laughed as they saw me. It was a good picture.

Lastly, I would like to thank @sampraise for organizing this contest.
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Thank You

This post is set to 100% power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27