Magnuhall, The Valiant Warrior of the Burning Flames - Digital Drawing.

PORTADA.png

Hello my people happy day, today I want to introduce you to Magnuhall which is a young warrior who was betrayed by his best friend Blasi, who a couple of years ago when Magnuhall was about to marry his childhood sweetheart whom his "friend" also loved him; Blasi ambushed Magnuhall during a trek along a rough road attacking him from behind and delivering multiple blows to his head which left him badly wounded and almost on the verge of death, all this before throwing him into a deep river where he assumed he would drown. Unfortunately for Blasi, his former companion had a great resistance and will to live and thus managed to survive such a cowardly betrayal; after that our warrior spent long months recovering with the firm decision to take revenge for the betrayal suffered:

PROCESS

0.jpg

First of all, I started sketching a little as usual, I spent a long time looking at references of poses to find one suitable enough to convey the essence I wanted for this character, the main idea was to create a very strong warrior and with great build, with long hair but collected in the form of Viking ponytail; once I had finished with the sketching and outlining I moved on to what would be the painting of the character of Magnuhall for which I used in this case quite opaque colors, especially for the skin because I wanted to give a unique touch to the character.

1.jpg
2.jpg

For the construction of volume in the skin I used several tones a little darker and also a little mascarlos than the original to establish lines which I then blurred to soften the whole body; after finishing with the first layers of skin the next thing I did was to create the eyes of the character for which I used fairly common tones, only until the part of the inner iris for which I used scarlet red tones mixed with brown; I tried to create the eyes so that they looked a little closed to inspire a somewhat annoying look and determined to get the justice that so longs for.

3.jpg
4.jpg

After concluding with the painting of what would be Magnuhall's body I continued with the clothing of the character, in this case being a warrior I decided to create only a pair of pants like wild animal leather with a soft reddish brown tone to which layer by layer I was detailing more and more; I used the same colors to create a kind of protectors on the forearms to give a little more gladiator personality to the character. Once I had finished with the clothing I continued with the hair painting and in this case I decided to use a medium yellow tone to create a blonde look to this character, first I used airbrush brushes and then with more dedicated brushes I gave realism and shape to the hair gathered in a Viking style ponytail.

6.jpg
10.jpg
12.jpg

To finish with my work in this last part what I did was to use shades of gray a little soft to build the first layer of the warrior's sword, then with more intense tones I was giving a little relief and volume to the sword; once the sword had an established form there was that I began to give shine and edge to the sword, for this I used the layer modes (Shine and Multiply). Finally, and to give a good sense to my work I created what would be the scenery of a forest covered by great flames of fire, all this around Magnuhall while he emerges from the incinerated forest; for this I used several softened brushes like the Airbrush and another one that I rarely use.

13.jpg
19.jpg
22.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well guys this has been all for today's work, thank you very much for coming here, for reading all my post and for seeing the process of my work to which I put a lot of effort because this theme is one of the most I like to do and I hope you also liked it. Without more to say I invite you to the comments box to let me know your opinions about my drawing and there I will read them as always, I wish you a happy afternoon and I will see you soon in a next work, chao!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

me gustan mucho tus dibujos... exitos y bendiciones amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97