Armitella, The Light of the Silver Fang - Digital Drawing.

PORTADA.png

Hello my dear art-loving community, today I come with my drawing of Armitella, The Light of the Silver Fang, Armitella a fearless and curious young woman who lives with her family in the civilization of Andrelury, unlike her brothers who are warriors and military strategists she is only interested in traveling, sailing and discovering new places or neighboring kingdoms, so she always gets into all kinds of trouble and problems, which always comes out easily thanks to her skills with the sword. Armitella despite not being the youngest is still the adoration of her father and in a way of her brothers who would be able to give their lives for her:

PROCESS

0.jpg

Once I had finished with the second of the sons of King Nomalurm I had the idea of creating a female character, because, although each character would have a different essence, it seemed to me that a girl would give much more life and breadth to the story of the shark warriors theme; to create Armitella I was thinking for a while to try to build an essence of a girl of about 17-18 years old with a relaxed appearance, with a cheerful and pure look, this took me a while until I managed to create a primary sketch that left me quite happy and then I started with the application of the colors layer by layer.

1.jpg
2.jpg

Continuing with the painting of my work what I did was to apply the first layer of colors to the skin and on that base I was applying both lighter and darker colors to the original to give volume to all the skin, this with the intention of obtaining a greater realism and essence that as you know all the characters of the Andrelury tribe have a very similar skin tone; having finished with the skin the next step was to create the more specific details of the face like the eyes that as you know have a particular appearance, with bright blue irises for which I used several different tones, then with a flat and very fine brush I created the row of small and sharp teeth very similar to those of a shark. I tried to give a good level of detail to the face because it is basically what would give the essence of purity to the character.

4.jpg
6.jpg

Having finished with that the next thing I did was to create a good clothing and for this I used tones somewhat different from the last ones I have been using in these works, I was encouraged to create a kind of blouse or old shark skin suit, which had a huge resistance, for this I used a medium gray tone with a tendency to green tones as a base, then in new layers I was adding lines and scattered strokes with the airbrush brush which later I was blurring and mixed with each other; and for the final part of this section of the clothing what I did was to create a texture to the shark skin suit, for this I used the layer modes and so I got that texture similar to the skin of an ancient shark. After I finished with the suit the next part of the process of my work was the painting of Armitella's hair, for this I used a variety of orange tones with the intention of getting a brighter and more striking appearance in the character.

7.jpg
13.jpg
16.jpg

As you may know both King Nomalurm and his sons have swords forged from the teeth of giant sharks, and in the case of Armitella is no exception, she has a thin sword made from the teeth of the same ancient shark with which they forged the sword of his father, so it is extremely powerful and resistant; for the creation of this sword I decided to use shades of blue very similar to those of Armitella's eyes, I used flat brushes to hire a much more rigid and solid appearance. Once I had finished with the sword I only had to create a good background for my work and that is why I decided to create a kind of secret room where Armitella's family keeps precious and valuable objects; first I painted a thick line on a deep blue background and then I was detailing everything very well, and finally I created a kind of relief on the background wall with a special brush.

17.jpg
21.jpg
23.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear readers this was all today, I hope you liked the work and if so please let me know in the comments, with nothing more to add I say goodbye my people, I send you all a very strong greeting and we will see you very soon in a new work .... ¡Hasta luego!!!.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que lindo te quedo la mujer guerrera jajaja muy bien editada amigo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76