Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 3 / Come and I'll show you how to do it! How to make greeting card using cardboard. by @ishayachris.

IMG_20220720_112411.jpg

introduction

Greetings to all the members of @starsofsteem community, and to all the steemians around the world, its yet another privilege to relate with you in this season3 week1 engagement challenge. I have the believe that we are all in good health, and we are all enjoying the engagement. I'm to happy to be part of this challenge because, so far I have learned a lot from other steemians, and I'm glad that I will be teaching something that might be of benefit to other people around the world. Before I move ahead, I really want to appreciate this community for coming up with a topic that will enable steemians to learn from one another. For the sake of this contest, I will be teaching how to make greeting card using cardboard. Relax as I take you on the journey.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LBW5zDuFRWexFp9UB6r8AmRGiRvc6XqyKt5WErZtUywjxyyEtjeZBuUa22QKzqumpKQYmVYgd5438XmRoym2va.png

Before I proceed, I do want you to know that using cardboard to make greeting card is part of paper craft. And we all know that craft making is so essential in human life because, it help us in various aspects of life. With craft, a lot of people are earning a living around the globe today. In addition to that, craft making help us to reduce environmental pollution, through recycling those materials that are seen unvaluable in the society.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LBW5zDuFRWexFp9UB6r8AmRGiRvc6XqyKt5WErZtUywjxyyEtjeZBuUa22QKzqumpKQYmVYgd5438XmRoym2va.png

Look below to know some of the importance of paper craft before I show you how I made mine. Paper crafts can be used to or for:

  • teaching aids in school

  • beautification

  • developing imaginations

  • encourage creativity

  • expressing emotions

  • recycling of already used papers

  • inspiring critical thinking

Considering the importance of paper craft, its clear that paper is not something to be wasted because its importance are so numerous.

steps on how to make paper craft

materials and tools used

IMG_20220720_093832.jpg

cardboard paper
White paper
scissors
Gum
Ruler
Red and blue Pen

step1


IMG_20220720_094942.jpg

use your ruler to measure the size of the cardboard paper that you intend to use, so that it will give you equal length.

step2


IMG_20220720_131450.jpg

After getting the required size that you want, use scissors to cut out the excess part (edges)

step3


IMG_20220720_095331.jpg

After using your scissors to cut out the excess part of the cardboard, pick up the white paper and measure it at the middle of the cardboard, so that it will be well positioned in the middle of the cardboard you are using for the greeting card.

step4


IMG_20220720_095801.jpg

The next step is to apply liquid gum on the cardboard, and stick the white paper to it.

step5


IMG_20220720_105013.jpg


IMG_20220720_104213.jpg

Write your message on the white paper after gumming it. As for me, I decided to write a message of appreciation to this community.

step6


IMG_20220720_110809.jpg

After writing the message, cut out some strips of cardboard and use it to design the edges of your message.

step7


IMG_20220720_112506.jpg

After designing the edges, use your pencil, red pen, and green marker to make some designs around the edges of the greeting card by designing steem logo, and writing steemit and steem around the edges.

IMG_20220720_112026.jpg

As you can see, we have come to the end of the lesson. I believe you all enjoyed it and I hope you have learned something new today. Remain blessed.

let's continue relating on the comment section.

I invite @yakspeace, @ijebest, @patience90 to participate
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have presented an excellent tutorial to design a beautiful card, using recycled materials.

The border lines and the steem and steemit logos give a touch of originality to your creation.

Thanks for sharing.

I really appreciate you kind comment sir

 2 years ago 

Hello friend @ishayachris, thank you for showing us the signature of using recyclable cardboard materials to make a letter and thank you for the dedication to the Stars of Steem community where we are all family.

Note: remember to put the correct tag of #club5050 or #club75 or #club100.

Greetings and a thousand blessings! 🤗👍🏻

CriteriaStateRate
state club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism free
1/1
free BOT
1/1
Content quality
1.5/3
rebates
1/2
totals
6.5 /10
Null support 25%
Verification date:
July 20, 2022

Haha, you confess your love for steemit and to the stars of steem community is a lesson I have learned, as such I am certain I can make this just as you have done, it's a beautiful greeting cards and the steem logos on the borderline make it look more creative and original.

Your work seems very unique to me, and I love that you have created a very beautiful application. To be honest, I can't explain why I like your work so much. And you have tried to present it to us very nicely and how to make it, thank you.

This is great. creating a greeting card from cardboard is innovative and economical.

I made an entry to the contest also. Kindly check it out by clicking here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87