Steem-engine legit money stolers?

in Steem-Bounty4 years ago

Dear friends

luckly i did not put any coin into any steem-engine project because it look not so clear as it should be.

When steem-engine started, it was enough to have 100 eng to setup an own coin, which is the dream of everyone, WTF glory is to have a coin with my name or my company name?!?!

Than they start with tribes, where everyone can set a personal steem clone site where the own coins can be distributed in the same way of Steem, purchasing votes or powering up.

Finally what we have?

A total mess!!

We can see seriuos projects like Palnet, Steemleo and Stemgeeks loosing their value like it is a black hole, so what for spend 1000s Steems to have something which is not evaluable?

Steem-engine is not real market place, you cannot see the real value of the coins, all value are teoretical and based on the purchase of the last single coin.

For example you can see the market cap value of DTT Dance Token Two which is $632,343,449,803, this is of course fake value because it is the value it could have this token if all produced tokens could be sell to last coin sold price, this is the explanation of a very valuable steemit whale @therealwolf, but WTF is it this counting?

It will be not more clear to write how much is real coin value with coin bought in real?????

Due to this i will never put any coin in this project, of course i bought some coins from steem-engine, but personally i will never do a personal coin in such ecosystem.

I am happy my friend @knircky never do it even in the past i asked why and instead to loose a lot of money over it , he made a new way of community free of charge, so thanks to our witness @themarkymark, you do not need to pay a tax to steem-engine to make your own tribe, you can do it for free!!

This is steem-bounty community:

https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-149678

Of course i will set a bounty for everyone will join in our community!!

Sort:  

They don't look like black-holes to me.

only black background 🙄

Hi @abh12345, i am writing a post about the dirty work of steem-engine, could you help me please to clarify it? You are giving us data that are impossible to find there, could you please let us know how we can know real market cap in Steem of the coins in steem-engine???

Where is the 'dirty work'?

It is clear that the mcap's of the tokens should be taken with a pinch of salt, but to label tokens performing well (better than STEEM) as 'black-holes' is incorrect imo.

In my opinion steem-engine should put as market cap the truly steem paid on every coin, so for who want invest is easy to see where are serious coins and where are shit coins.
If you check coinmarketcap.com site there is exactly what i mean, of course there the market cap is in fiat money invested, so i mean dirty work this strange calculation made by steem-engine.

image.png
Look at it!! Suddenly Future coin is having more value of Palcoins with 29833% of value increase, is that a joke? No, is steem-engine!!

TBH, I have created a couple tokens on SE.

SOL has the purpose of creating a solar/wind farm and power up the income from the grid.

HRNG is a joke token and not worth anything but a laugh to me.

I haven’t spent the crazy amounts to do a tribe or staking or any of that, just the base tokens.

!BEER

$trdo

!DERANGED

Congratulations @definethedollar, you successfuly trended the post shared by @intellihandling!
@intellihandling will receive 0.36541125 TRDO & @definethedollar will get 0.24360750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @definethedollar

SOL has the purpose of creating a solar/wind farm and power up the income from the grid.

Could you please share some post about this project? How did you organize economy around this token?

Yours ,Piotr

https://steempeak.com/solairitas/@solairitas/solairitas-white-paper

It's mainly meant to be a hodl token with an ever-increasing upvote. Although, with #newsteem they will probably accuse me of abusing the rewards pool, so I am programming a manual curation bot that can be called by token holders.

Good morning @definethedollar

Thank you for sharing this link with me. I will check it out right away.

they will probably accuse me of abusing the rewards pool, so I am programming a manual curation bot that can be called by token holders.

why would they accuse you about it? Also: are you a programmer?

ps.
Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr, @definethedollar is talking about his @solairitas project which has the token name SOL :D

Good morning @cwow2

definethedollar is talking about his @solairitas

Thank you for letting me know. I will check it out right away.

ps.
Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Dear @intellihandling

That's a very strong topic and strong accusation.

Perhaps next time when you printscreen entire page of term/regulation (in this case 'scotbot tokenization') then you could underline which part is worth reading? :)

Finally what we have?
A total mess!!

And this happened because good product has been sold for almost "free". Which brought value of this product to the ground. Cheap price = future no customers service, very little developement and tons of trouble.

It's a great warning for SMTs. Creating your own SMT should cost at least 10k STEEM (over 1000usd).

HIVES will also fail (in current form it's very unpractical) once initial 1000 hives will be created and making this place messy and dead. And also the reason is simple: because anyone CAN and it cost us close to nothing.

I would rather see 20 hives created by people who are serious about it and decided to invest some money. It's very simple: if we don't engage with finances, then it's easy to abandon project half way. And that's what's going to happen.

Yours, Piotr

Dear Piotr, as usual you are taking the most deep topic on my post, i totally agree with you and this way we can see thousands of shit coins there and who is got advantage of it is just steem-engine developer, because they fix their price and they do not care of the mess, more shit coins more earn!
Another thing i am complain is the way how they count the market cap, it is totally bull shit, why they do not make a simply count based on real Steem used to buy those coins? Is it better to do such crazy calculation like they are doing right now? That means they enjoy the mess and they are legit money stoler!!

I think the circulating Steems are always the same, who play just jump between coins, so if they will do right calculation you will see how it is poor this market cap

Dude your title is BS! Unless they stole from u I would change that! Just cause u bought doesn’t guarantee! Everybody knows it is new and very risky, i didn’t buy in the beginning because of that! I flag this post cause you fud for no reason but because you made a bad investment decision!

Hi @coininstant, could you see in my post title there is a question mark???
This is a question, i am not talking about any personal investment, just i am happy to have not loose money to make my own coin in this mess!!

I flagged you because of the grammar too! There's no such thing as money stolers!
It's money stealers!! And the post was a little fuddy. You are right, I didn't see that question mark, which would've made it ok if the grammar was correct!! Don't worry we will not flag you again like that, it was all my idea, I was the ring leader on that flagging I admit!!!. I invest in steem engine and I don't like people talking bad about it when it is misleading! Maybe I read it wrong, Sorry! Keep Steeming on!!
DE8DA23A-5D8F-4975-8F74-92F24D61C88C.jpeg

Dear @coininstant, thank you for your answer, this is the best one i've got here and it will get my 100% upvote for bounty.
I hope you can join our @steem-bounty family, it will be very nice have a right person like you in our family...:)))

Wow thanks for the tip about steem-bounty! I will check it out tomorrow!!

Well, they are money stolers if you believe rosy story about cryptocurrencies… The truth goes like this:

There are cryptocurrencies made for store of value and cryptocurrencies made for easy payments. Whenever I hear about bitcoin’s “fault” of PoW and energy consuption, I know that speaker does not know what he is talking about. Energy input gives a value to bitcoin. If you made a coin without energy consumption and inflatory emission, of course it won’t have much of a value. If you made a mass of such coins, of course they won’t have any value.

The only way for PoS coins to get some value is to get them useful. If you can find them use case, you can have a value, but even then — that value will be calculated through bitcoin.

Clear case could be Scorum coin, with the use in betting at BetScorum platform. Unfortunately, developers of that platform don’t do anything to make it a smashing World miracle!

Good morning @lighteye

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time? (I hope I'm not asking this question to often ;)

Anyway .... together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

Yours, Piotr

Hi @lighteye, but the SCR coins to bet on this Betscorum where is possible to buy? I cannot find on steem-engine...:((

When you sign in at BetScorum, you will get a large blue button at the right of a title bar that says “Buy SCR”. You can do it with ether or fiat though VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discovery cards, @intellihandling.

BuySCR-2019-12-30_154022.jpg

And of course, you can get SCR by blogging with a sports topics.

Ah i understood it was a project run on steem blockchain, those SCR where are coming from?

Big news my friend, subscribed and upvoted

deranged You just received DERANGED @intellihandling Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

I do not like the withdrawl fee too, but there is not real competition to steem-engine as it can now hold major cryptos like btc, ltc, and doge. I wanted to know what you mean @knircky and @themarkymark has created for free similar to steem-engine? I do feel the creation of SMT tokens is weaken all projects with widening distribution. Thanks!

Dear @mawit07, what has been created by @themarkymark is explained on his latest post:
https://steemit.com/hive-144703/@themarkymark/are-you-using-the-beta-site-have-you-made-a-community
Regarding @knircky, he created a community for steem-bounty without do any coin to make a tribe, this is why it is for free...:)))

There are also people who made money through steem-engine. Yea some of the coins were sh*t but it is normal everywhere, the onus lies on you to make a discerning decision if it's worth your money

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @intellihandling!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04