DIY MEAT EATER PROVISION - There WILL Be Venison This Year

in SteemFoodslast year

Real wild food.

Being more self-sufficient involves a wide variety of DIY activities. Many of those activities include ways to provide food for our family. One way that we provide meat is by hunting, and hunting season is now open.

On my first morning out, I had the opportunity to shoot two deer. Once I dropped the first one, I bled her out and then waited to see if I'd have another shot available. Sure enough, within a half hour, a spike buck walked out and I was able to drop him too.

My shots weren't the best, but the hunt was successful. One way we like to celebrate the harvest is by making something tasty to eat right away, which is usually venison jerky. In this episode, we smoke our first venison jerky ever. Enjoy the show!

There WILL Be Venison This Year - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34