The Food Diary Game | Season 9 | May 18th - 2022 | #Club100 | Spilled Guasacaca

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies :)

Hope you're all doing well. I'm running late with my entries to dairy and have begun to fix it. I'm sharing my Day 18 of The Food Diary Game, Season 9, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.

I have joined #Club100. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

In my hometown there are many restaurants that sell roast and broaster chicken. I don't usually eat out or buy take-out during the week, but when I do it's because I'm in a hurry and too busy as to spend time in the kitchen. One of the practical, tasty and economical options is to buy your food in one of the many establishments that sell ready-to-eat chicken.

Today my sister's dog broke her leg. Because of the emergency, I left my breakfast in the kitchen and ran to help. I only had my coffee.

image.png

When we got a chance to breathe at noon, I was hungry and tired. Laika, the puppy, would need surgery, so I wasn't in the mood to spend more money than necessary, just in case.

We went to a restaurant where, according to some friends, they sold a very good broaster chicken at an excellent price. They don't have a sign you can see, but the place was formerly a popular drugstrore, Libertad. Below you can see the location.

image.png
Free Image by Google Maps

I did not take pictures of the place, for fear that a thug would take my cell phone, but I managed to take the necessary photo, where you can see the menu with the prices and the presentation of the take-out.

image.png

They offer 5 combos for take-out. You can also eat at the place, but it's just too open and noisy. There is a lot of traffic there.

Prices of combos range from $6 to $25 and have: broaster chicken, little fried arepas (arepitas or "buttons"), salad, guasacaca, and soda. In the photo above, you can see the combos and their prices in bolivars.

Combo
Price
#1
$12 - 45 Steems
#2
$18 - 66 Steems
#3
$25 - 91 Steems
#4
$6 - 23 Steems
#5
$8 - 30 Steems


image.png

We bought combo #1. I think it's number one because it's the most popular. We paid approx. $12 or 45 Steems for what you can see below.

image.png

Here you are the description of Combo #1.

Combo #1 Items
Quantity
Broaster chicken
1
Fried arepitas (buttons)
20
Salad
enough x 2 people
Serving of guasacaca
4oz cup
Soda
1.5 lts.


image.png

They delivered our order in 1 minute which seemed like a second. They are really fast.

The presentation is not the best, but it makes the cost of the order much cheaper.

I made the mistake of not checking my order. The guasacaca cup had not been closed properly...


It was quite messy inside the bag.

image.png

All in all, the chicken was good. The arepitas and the rest of the sides were also pretty good. And although I may come back for broaster chicken and make sure the lid of the cup is properly closed, I don't think I could eat at the place because of the noise and traffic. I anticipate bad digestion after that.

image.png

Below you can see my plate.

image.png

Combo #1 is more than enough for 4 people. But you should ask for an extra salad and guasacaca--properly closed.

Dinner? No way! No dinner for me. At 7 p.m. we picked Laika up from her surgery and took her to my sister's house. When I returned home, I hugged my dogs and gave them cookies. It was a very stressful day that ended well, but without dinner.

These were the highlights of my food-day.
I hope you have delicious and healthy meals today in good company :)

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Homemade Mushroom and Black Olives Pizza

image.png

post

Breakfast Mini Muffins (mozzarella, bacon & green bell pepper)

image.png

post

Overripe Banana Cupcakes

image.png

Post

Parsley Vinaigrette

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  

Hola @Marlyncabrera! Espero que el perrito esté mejor!💖
El pollo de ese lugar es delicioso y las papas fritas son súper crujientes, a veces también compro y siempre lo pido para comer en casa!
Saludos 😊

 2 years ago 

Hola, @marcelys1. Laika está evolucionando muy bien, pero la recuperación es larga. Le pusieron clavos y un tutor externo.

La próxima vez, pediré las papas y me tomaré un chorrito de Brisol lavaplatos.

Gracias por la visita 🥰

Jajajaja 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Los precios de ese combo se ven bastante acsesibles considerando que pueden comer dos persona pero con tanto desastre entre la presentación la ubicación el ruido me resisto jajaja, ojala laika salga muy bien de su operación y su recupreacion sea muy rápida, saludos.

 2 years ago 

Hola, @rosinat. Me pareció que el precio era justo. El Combo #1 es realmete para 4 personas, pero solo si se pide al menos una ensalada extra. Y sí, el sitio no está como para sentarse a pasar un buen rato. Lo mejor es llevarlo a casa.

Laika está muy bien. En 5 días hay que llevarla a retirarle los puntos y a que el veterinario la evalúe.

Gracias por ltu linda visita :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

 2 years ago 

Thnak you so much for your consideration, @steemcurator08. Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27