The Food Diary Game | Season 7 | March 10th - 2022 | #Club75 | Rustic Roasted Potatoes and another 50 SP Power Up :)

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

Hope you're all doing well. I share my Day 10 of The Food Diary Game, Season 7, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07. 10% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, so that I can help good deeds happen and help this great Community grow.


I have joined #Club75. Learn everything about it HERE: [ 1️⃣] Single Post: Club5050-Club75-Club100 Fully Information Package Most Updated Version 💯 so you can join in!

image.png

My food-day started early, with a good cup of coffee.

image.png

After I was totally awake, I made breakfast and more coffee to share it with my husband.

image.png

I like to use the leftovers from yesterday's dinner for the filling of our arepas. I think it's a good way to avoid wasting food and consuming cured meats. This time, I used the tenderloin pieces leftover from yesterday's dinner and added some fresh cheese because it was just a little meat.

image.png

We ate cookies, pineapple cake, and coffee at lunchtime. We wer both tired from work and had only a little recess. We ate and ran.

image.png

I was free earlier than expected. It was before 5 p.m. I went to the kitchen and got to work before I got any hungrier.

image.png

The cojinovas were huge (500 gr each approx). I cut them into several pieces and rubbed them with lemon and salt to fry them.

image.png

Even so, our lemon bushes are not loaded. I had to buy lemons at the store and it was disappointing to see that they had very little juice, although they did have very good flavor. Today we extra;amos our lemons, as they are big and juicy.They will be coming soon.

I found a couple of nice potatoes in the fridge and decided to make rustic roasted potatoes.

I washed them very well, to leave the peel on. Then I rubbed them with salt, butter, freshly crushed garlic, paprika, and finely chopped fresh parsley.

image.png

Then I greased a pyrex tray with olive oil and put the potatoes inside. I baked them in the oven, uncovered, for 40 minutes at 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Then I put the oven in "Roast" mode for another 20 minutes, at 300 degrees Fahrenheit. The result was potatoes with an intense aroma of butter and spices, with a rustic texture on the outside and very soft on the inside. (And if you want a crispier, yet fattier result, you can boil the potato pieces for 10 minutes before seasoning and baking; in this way, the peel breaks in the oven, the oil enters and the surface becomes crispy.)

image.png

I served them to accompany our fried fish and salad. I made arepitas fritas just in case the power didn't come back on and I couldn't finish cooking them in the electric oven. But the power did come on and so we had extra contours (some of which were left over for tomorrow's meal).

image.png

You can see my plate below. I enjoyed this meal a lot. As I have told you before, I really enjoy eating fish. Besides, I love potatoes and also raw vegetables. Our salad was simple but delicious: green and red cabbage, carrot and homemade garlic mayo for the dressing. The half lemon you see there is for the fish; I add some before frying it and then again on my plate.

image.png

And these were the highlights of my food-day.

image.png

Text and pictures are mine.

If any GIFs here, I have used Gifmaker

image.png

Thanks for the visit.

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Syrup Coated Pineapple Cake

image.png

Post

Buttered Spicy Potatoes

image.png

Post

Traditional Heart-Shaped Chocolate Cake with Homemade Chocolate Pudding Filling

image.png

post


My Recipe of Orange Donuts

image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join Club5050, #Club75, or Club100, the intiatives by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about them HERE!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Saludos amiga, esa arepita del desayuno luce demasiado provocativa, con ese queso y esa carne, esas papas asadas rusticas me encantaron.

 3 years ago 

Creo que a muchos nos encantan los rellenos mixtos para las arepas. Éste queda muy bueno; usé un queso guayanés que estaba sabrosísimo. Las papas rústicas quedaron muy buenas porque les puse mantequilla; quedan más sabrosas que con aceite solamente. Saludos y gracias por la visita, @mvchacin 🥰

unas ricas arepas para desayunar se ven provocativas jajaja feliz noche

 3 years ago 

Gracias, @queenstefany :) afortunadamente, las arepas estaban sí muy sabrosas. ¡Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87