The Delicious Sweet Recipe of Bengal : Patisapta

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hello my lovely friends 😊,, lots of love 💟 from me. I would like to thank @steemfoods because I'm really enjoying this platform.. I'm feeling good to share my favourite recipes with you all.

Let's have a look guys, today I'm sharing a very easy and simple bengali recipe 'Pati Sapta' .

In Bengal we celebrate our winter Making many types of dessert like Pitha or cakes .Especially on the day of Poush Sankranti, we make various kinds of sweet food with rice powder.

IMG_20210104_154349.jpg

IMG_20210104_154407.jpg

Patisapata is such a sweet food. You can call it dessert or cake.It's so good to eat that I can't imagine winter without this dish.
Let me introduce you to my Bengali culture.💓😋😋

Ingredients :

1.Flour - 1 cup
2.Suji/Semolina - 1 cup
3.Suger - 1/2 cup
4.Milk
5.Rice Powder- 1cup
6.Kheer / jaggery Sandesh
7.Oil

1st stage

( Making batter)

IMG_20210109_181158.JPG

Take a bowl , and pour 1 cup flour, 1 cup Semolina , half cup suger and gradually add milk to make perfect batter.

IMG_20210104_131927.jpg

IMG_20210104_134233.jpg

Then,grind the rice

IMG_20210109_215346.JPG

Now add the rice powder

IMG_20210104_134153.jpg

Mix the all ingredients properly 😃

IMG_20210104_132208.jpg

2nd stage

( Filling )

If you want, you can make kheer by boiling milk. I will use jaggery sandesh and little bit of kheer inside patisapta. I bought 200 grams sandesh from the sweet shop.

IMG_20210104_135701.jpg

I am making shape of this sandesh ,so that I can place them inside the Patisapta easily.
Apply oil well on your hands before this, it'll be helpful .

IMG_20210109_180943.JPG

3rd stage

(Last stage: filling and fry)

Take a frying pan , on the gass and heat the pan in low flame for 1 minute.

IMG_20210104_135224.jpg

Then grease oil , and Add A laddle full of batter and spread the batter on the pan like a big pan cake .

IMG_20210104_142552.jpg

IMG_20210104_142640.jpg

After few seconds ,Place the filling on the patisapta

IMG_20210104_142703.jpg

Role it gradually

IMG_20210109_180914.JPG

IMG_20210104_142751.jpg

Oh my god,, ready ready

Final picture

IMG_20210104_154407.jpg

IMG_20210104_154349.jpg

Let's eat.,😋😋😋😋😋

I have prepared a video of this recipe for all of you.I hope you will benefit a lot from watching this video.
Video link :-

Dear @alikoc07 , I hope you will like this recipe and must be try it , it is really yummy 🤩🤤. Sweet love from me with sweet dessert.

I must say friends, The taste of this sweet is too delicious.

@steemcurator01 & @steemcurator02 won't you taste this popular Bengalis dessert?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe in detail in SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 09.01.2021. We will try to support this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)


I am waiting for your participation in the new contest I organize with the hashtag #steemfoods-fishshop.

so kind of you @alikoc07.. I really enjoy cooking and also love to eat... #steemfoods community is such a great platform for those people who are really foodie 🥰 .. thank you so much for running the steemfood community so wonderfully... I'll definitely keep posting my Yummy recipe on this great platform..

And I know about the recent contest "Your Favorite Fish Shop" is going on . Actually all the fish shops are really far away from my house,, that's why it's lill bit difficult for me to perticipate... But trust me, if I could manage it anyhow, I will make the Best use of that opportunity... 🤟

hi pancake look very tasty. I invite you to the first women's community in Steemit. I would be happy to see your participation in the contest :)
Steem Women's Club Contest #5 Do women help the family earn a living? || How do you invest in Steemit, why?

SteemWomen's Club.png

Thanks a lot @steemwomensclub. Yesterday I joined your community, I'm really thinking about what could be my first post! Meanwhile you've announced the contest with a great concept.. I'll definitely try my best to perticipate with my words according to your subject.

I will wait for your post

Wawww... It's looking too much delicious.. and I like Patisapta most.. but I didn't taste it according to your recipe, I'll definitely try it. Hope it would have been more great...
Thanks a lot for your kind sharing.. and I must say,, your presentation is too smart as like as you.. Wish you all the best Dear ❤️

You'll eat my hand-made food very soon dear, thank you for always supporting me babu,, love you ❤️ @roy.sajib

Hola @isha.ish, felicidades que lindas se ven las Patisapta se ven espectaculares imagino son tan ricas como se ven.. saludos y bendiciones para ti desde Venezuela...

Muchas gracias ☺️ 🙏 @samynathy
Sigue apoyándome

I love pancake recipies. This is a new one for me

😊😊😊😊❤️❤️❤️ @madhumunasinghe

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are supporting the active authors with the Steemit Community Curator Account @steemcurator07.


Follow Steemit Blog ( @steemitblog ) for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game Season 3 , Better Life, etc. Also keep engaging with others to win #onepercent & #twopercent votes


STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60