SteemFoods Contest -26- | Take the Best Street Food Vendor Photo by @hae-ra

in SteemFoods3 years ago

IMG_20210730_190217.jpg

A wonderful day #SteemFoods especially sir @alikoc07. Thank you for having this inspirational idea @steemitfoods where we could able to introduce our street food vendors here. This is @hae-ra from Cebu, Philippines, and would love to partake this contest by sharing my street food vendor photos.


When I visited to my aunt's house in Carmen Cebu, I saw this couple who are also residing in such place and used to sell street foods since pandemic as what my aunt said. They sell different varieties of foods which is common and famous to us all Filipinos in terms of street foods.


Price list1 PHP = 0.020 USD
Bitso-Bitso5 php /each
Pork Lumpia5 php /each
Tempura3pcs for10php
Hotdog (cheese)18 php /each
Chicken Feet5 php /each
Fish Ball2 php /each

received_804596760201213.jpeg

Chicken Feet

Chicken feet is best when being cook crispy. I love it's crunchiness when chewed. You can buy it for only 5 PHP or 0.100 USD.

Fish Ball

That feeling when you almost have nothing, but this fish ball suddenly got your attention. This will save the day with just 2 PHP or 0.0400 USD.

Bitso - Bitso

received_6201154849925255.jpeg

It is made of pure shredded cassava and deep fry. I also used to eat this way back in time when we had cassava farm, my mother used to cook this kind of food. I was amazed to see this on street being sold especially that it's been a long time since the last time I ate it. You can buy it for only 5 PHP or 0.100 USD.

Pork Lumpia

received_844487713109542.jpeg

We usually see pork lumpia in carenderia or other food hubs which is having a higher price compared to this. You can just buy it for 5 PHP or 0.100 USD also.

Tempura

Whenever I could see tempura being sold on streets, I could not resist it especially when dip in sticky sauce which made it more delicious. You can buy this for only 3 pcs for 10 PHP or 0.0200 USD.

received_243827057579897.jpeg

Hotdog (cheese)

There are also many flavors of hotdogs, but I like the most with cheese the fact that I really love cheese when add-ons to foods. You can buy it for only 18 PHP or 0.36 USD.

Location with w3whttps://w3w.co/proper.linguist.scoot

Most of us Filipinos like me, are very tight when talking tags or price. So if we look for practical foods, we rather buy this very affordable, yet delicious ones on streets. I know that it is not good and healthy to always eat like these kinds of foods, but sometimes these can also made my day especially when I almost out of budget. Street foods are the best foods to enjoy with friends, sometimes we do eat while having fun. It also tastes more delicious, when there is togetherness. Aside from all of this, we can also help and support street food vendors who are always trying their best to make money to sustain their everyday needs. I really salute all the street food vendors because they are also one of the heroes for their families.


Thank you steem foodies for your time here. I hope you enjoy for a while. May God bless us all.


20% of this goes to @steemitfoods.
IMG_20210730_195506.jpg


Inviting:
@saneunji
@mariarosa27
@aziel29

Always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aweeeh naka entry jud!!! Gratz day👏👏👏

 3 years ago (edited)

Kana rajud tawn akoa. Drop yours na dai. 😍

 3 years ago 

Wa man koy ika drop day..ahaahha

 3 years ago 

ahahahaha, gamita ang code

 3 years ago 

Unsa nga code day?...wa pman jud ko ka pamicture day..ahaaha

 3 years ago 

"content"

 3 years ago 

Hi :

Thank you very much for sharing the photos of the street food vendor where you live + the introduction in detail on the SteemFoods Community. Meals sold by street food vendors are always more delicious than restaurants. :) I added this post to "Best SteemFoods Posts" on 30.07.2021. We will try to give vote support to this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 - or booming accounts. Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @alikoc07. I would love to do so.

Congratulations!

Your post has beem manually rewarded by the Seven Team.
Delegate Steem Power and receive 80% curation rewards!

| 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP |

We are the hope to the helpless posts.
 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the competition I organized with the #steemfoods-photography tag has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing the photos + promotion of the street food vendors in your area in detail. Keep participating in the competitions I organize in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82