SteemFoods Contest -27-| Prepare a Special Recipe for the Olympic Games !|white rice with cabbage sauce by goodybest | +15 Liquid Steem Award

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Polish_20210803_181537129.jpg

INTRODUCTION:

Hello amazing steemians it's great to be here once again! I hope you are all great and your week is going on well. I'm grateful to @alikoc07 and @steemfoods for creating a contest about the ongoing Olympic game. So far I'm proud of my country, as of today 3rd August 2021 2 Nigerians won 2 medals silver and bronze. Blessing Oborududu has won a silver medal 🏅 under sport - women freestyle 68kg and Ese Brume won Bronze 🥉 under sport Athletics events women's long jump. P George has qualified for next round of women's of women's 400m, D. Oduduru qualified for next round of men's 200m under Athletics and C. Enekwechi qualified for next round of men's shot put, so my Nigerians people are trying. I just hope they will win more Medals. Today I will be preparing white rice and cabbage sauce for the Olympic game.

Polish_20210803_182126065.jpg

I choose this meal because it's my favourite and it's very delicious and enjoyable while watching the games .
I used Polish app and wrote Tokyo 2020 and the five rings represent their countries involved in the game. I made this meal specifically for Olympic games!

Have you made this recipe before?

Yes I have, it's my favorite!

How Many Minutes did you prepare?

I used 2hours to prepare the meal.

What are the materials /ingredients used?

Polish_20210803_175352697.jpg

INGREDIENTSQUANTITY
Cabbage1
Green beans1
Carrots1kilo
Greenbeanshalf kilo
Rice3Cups
Seasoning cubes6cubes
Meat1kilo
Spring onions2
Onions1
Irish potato3 🥔 piece
Fresh pepperto taste
Saltto taste
Vegetable oil100gram
Ginger10g
Chicken Spicy10g
Curry spices10g

e.png

PREPARATION:

RICE🍚:

  • Wash and parboil your rice for 10mins
  • put down the pot and wash the parboiled rice again, add water to level up and cook it, add salt and seasoning cubes to taste and cook the rice until it's soft and the water is dry. Then you turn off the heat.

e.png

MEAT:

  • Wash and seasoning your meat with salt, pepper, seasoning cubes, and onions
  • cook the meat to tender and keep it aside
  • Scrape, wash and slice the carrots into quarter inch.
  • wash and remove the seeds in green pepper and slice it.
  • Shred your cabbage, slice it and keep aside
  • wash and slice your green beans
  • Scrape, wash and grate your ginger and keep aside
  • wash and slice the spring onions and keep aside
  • wash, peel and cook the Irish potato 🥔 to soft and pound it and keep aside.

e.png

COOKING:

  • Wash your pot clean dry it and pour vegetable oil oil inside.
  • allow the oil to be hot, the add your sliced cabbage to it
  • Turn it for a minute then add your carrots, spring onions, and green beans and pepper. Stir it for five minutes and add your meats to it
  • add seasoning cubes and spices to your taste.
  • Cut the pounded Irish potato in small lumps and add to it then Allow it cook for some time
    To be thickening.

Then your cabbage sauce is ready to be eaten with white rice

Polish_20210803_154243790.png
The food was so yummy 😋

Polish_20210803_180109028.jpg

This is the end of my contest, Hope you liked my food!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi :

Your participation in the contest I organized with the #steemfoods-olympic tag has been successfully approved. Thank you very much for sharing the delicious recipe you prepared for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games in detail on the SteemFoods Community. Keep participating in the competitions I organize in the SteemFoods Community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @alikoc07 sir

 3 years ago 

Guao se ve que quedó rico su plato e igual su presentación amiga @goodybest. Saludos 🤗 y bendiciones 🙏.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by @hjjm2015 I really appreciate your nice comment

Wow am hungry here ooo, please keep mine.

 3 years ago 

Sure dear, I will keep yours. Thank for regular visit to my blog, I appreciate you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19