Shopping food day: Buying the stock for 3 dayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Foodshopping day.jpg

This is my entry for #foodshopping and #shoppinglist contest, thank you very much for @alikoc07, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 for making this contest happen


Let me introduce myself a little bit before going into my shopping list; I am a wild mountain explorer (I consider myself as a professional in this field). I love to cook and experimenting with the cooking method and its recipes. I have learned to cook for 20 people since I was 12 years old, I learned it from my mom and my dad who love to cook. I can cook for 4000 (four thousand) of party guests, and that is for real. I made a post about that, I know very well how to make curie, rendang, traditional Acehnese foods, and many kinds of cakes. I cook some western food for the scientist who was doing a multi-day expedition, and during my assignment on Mentawai Island as the construction supervisor for the humanitarian organization in 2012. I can say; Indeed everyone can cook (just like in Ratatouille cartoon movie). I realize that cooking is my passion, my great time is when I cook something!.

Please let me know about you guys....


New Picture (7).jpg

Announcement: Please kindly support our Steemfoods community by delegating some amount of your steem power to show your care. Within the next few days, I will focus on curation and engagement instead of posting my own post. The goal is none other than encouraging more participants into this community, and for staying in this lovely platform. By this post I also happily announce that I have delegated some of my steem power to @steemitfoods account run by @alikoc07, I will be very happy if you guys follow what I do. Its objective is to strengthen this community and ensure it self-sufficient in growing bigger communities in the future. Should you have any questions regarding the delegation method please come to our #discord channel, the link is at the end of this post


Hello my fellow steemian, I hope this post meets you all in a good spirit. I would love to share a little thing about my food shopping activity a few days ago. It is a valid entry of mine for the #foodshopping contest. I went to a local market to get the food supplies, but it wasn't my lucky day since I did not have enough "thing" in my pocket. That is why I just bought a few important things only to support our family for at least 3 days before I got something (It is not to complain about the life I am living).

I went to the market with a little amount of money and I need to manage as much as possible, just in case I need to spare for something more important, luckily I have vegetables I grow in my back yard. But, it will not provide the rest of the daily ingredients I need in the kitchen. So, I need to buy some other foodstuff from the local traditional market.

I have made the list at home before going to the local market, and I am sure that I can find what I need in there as I knew a lot of this place. This local market is located in Panton Labu, Tanah Jambo Aye sub regency, North Aceh Regency, Aceh Province-Indonesia. As you can see on the google earth map here.

New Picture (6).jpg
Location of local traditional market in Panton Labu, about 4 km from my home, and it takes 20 minutes by motorbike

As I arrived at 10.30 in the traditional market, it was not as the usual day before the pandemic with so many people flooding the market, nowadays, just only some people around with shopping list on their hand picking up foodstuff to buy, this condition also directly impact the income of the seller. I went to the local traditional vegetable stall, after parking my motorbike at the parking lot, and the parking man gave me that card which was number 29 on it.

IMG_20201002_112315.jpg
The tag number is 29, I hold one tag and the other one is hung on my bike, and the parking fee is IDR 2,000/USD0.13/0.87 steem

I went directly to a vegetable stall that belongs to my friend, I knew him since I was wandering in Malaysia years before, but we still keep in touch with one another. He has become the main seller of vegetables and fruits in this local traditional market. I also knew a few other sellers in this area. Previously I often sold my crops to this market, so they knew me.

IMG_20201002_105332.jpg
His name is Nurdin, I called him Bang Din, the owner of the biggest vegetable stall in the market

A little chit chat happens to ask each other news so far, because I have been away for quite a while during the pandemic, and mostly I did not come to this local market to buy stuff since some of the sellers going around the village to sell food things. Anyway, when I need more food stock I would go to this local traditional market to buy some.

The shopping list in my hand was not long, but long enough to drain my pocket :). I just walk around and asking this and that while secretly taking the photos. Bargaining the price is not my strong point but at least I need to do it now. But as he is my friend, I didn't need to bargain at all, he will give me a special price as always, besides, if you want to help a friend, you don't need to bargain when you buy the thing from your friend (its depend on how wealthy your friend is)

I gave the list to him, and let him fill the plastic bags. It is not appropriate at all to have anything in the plastic, it would be much better to bring the bag on your own to reduce the pollution on our earth

He started to calculate the price and gave me what I need, while I took some pictures around the market to show you the real condition of our local traditional market.

IMG_20201002_110151.jpg

IMG_20201002_110200.jpg

Other than vegetables, I need fresh fish, so I went to find it nearby. I asked my friend to stack my staff at the corner of his stall for a while. I took some pictures on the way there, and the people around started to murmur looking at me from the distance. I just ignore the things and keep going to the fish stalls.

IMG_20201002_110447.jpg
Salt fish stalls, just outside the entrance of fresh fish stalls

IMG_20201002_110730.jpg
Stinky atmosphere is normal for them here, they are fighting for their families, no wonder the become a backbone and heroes for their families

Finally, I stopped by my friend Tarmizi, he was selling fresh fish, and I chose to buy a kind of mackerel. I like to steem this kind of fish (Do you know the best way to keep the protein in the fish is by steaming it, NOT to fry). On the way back to my friend's vegetable stall, I saw a really good salt fish, so I bought it for 250 gm, which cost me IRD 10,000.

I brought all the foods I bought for my home and started to clean it before stacking it in the fridge. And yeah, taking pictures of all those items just to show you what I have bought in more detail

IMG_20201002_114515.jpg
My daughter found the biggest tomato in the plastic bag and she is happy to eat it fresh. The cayenne pepper you see in the pic was a little friendly gift

Here is the list I need to buy complete with the price. (Conversion price is base on today market price)

IMG_20201002_123515.jpeg

This list was written by myself since it is impossible to get the receipt from the local traditional market

ItemIDR PriceUSD PriceSteem
1 kg TomatoRp. 7,000.00USD 0.47Steem 3.04
1/4 kg Green Chili PepperRp. 10,000.00USD 0.67Steem 4.35
200 gr Red chili pepperRp. 10,000.00USD 0.67Steem 4.35
1 kg OnionRp. 25,000.00USD 1.68Steem 10.87
1 kg Fresh FishRp 30,000.00USD 2.02Steem 13.04
1 kg Vegetable OilRp. 14,000.00USD 0.94Steem 6.09
250 gr Fresh GingerRp. 10,000.00USD 0.67Steem 4.35
150 gr PeasRp. 5,000.00USD 0.34Steem 2.17
250 gr Salt fishRp. 10,000.00USD 0.67Steem 4.35
Grand Total PriceRp. 121,000.00USD 8.14Steem 52.61

Thak you very much

Love you very much

El-Nailul

Should you feel comfortable to stay with us please join our discord channel by clicking this invitation link below:

https://discord.gg/KrybBX

Sort:  

I congratulate you are very interesting and liked it. Your bazaar is very nice. It is good to see vegetables and fruits from different countries. I would love to taste :))

Thank you very much for your lovely comment my dear friend, I would love to see you participate in this gorgeous contest. Please make your post no later than Oktober 7th, See you there @svm038

much love

I could not attend due to some problems, but I will definitely participate. :) 😘

that is good to hear, I hope you can solve the problem soon, I have no doubt that you will participate

much love

thank you:)

Wow!, That is so amazing, so great things I see here for #steemfood, shopping food day. I am really overwhelmed about all these grocery list of food items found in this display. I really like the way you presented your work; images, arrangements, text and everything was superb done here. Thank so much for sharing with us.

Thank you very much @oppongk, I would really love to see you participate in the contest as well, let share the positive atmosphere in this community my friend

Much Love

#onepercent
#indonesia

I would try and participate in this lovely contest. Thanks!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this great post, and thank you also for delegating to the @steemitfoods community account.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Your post has been chosen for our new "It's Your Lucky Day" Power Up Promotion !

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your warm embrace to all of us @steemcurator01, we can make this platform for a better life by caring for each other and walking hand by hand

Much Love

#onepercent
#indonesia

 3 years ago 

Tomorrow I will make an announcement on the @steemitfoods account for the official delegation call. We are proud that our SteemFoods South East Asia Representative made the first delegation. Thank you very much for your support. At the same time, your participation in the competition has been successfully approved. :)

Thank you very much @alikoc07, I will delegate more by the end of the week, to give more power to this community

Much love

Great photos. I wish tomatoes were that price where I live.

Where dyou live @fiserman, show us your daily food by participating in this contest. Would love to see you in here buddy

Much love

Suatu saat saya akan berbelanja di sana bersama seseorang..
Happy good day kanda @el-nailul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73