SteemFoods Contest -3- Promote Yourself in the SteemFoods Community!- by @alegnitasteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods4 years ago

Hi there! I'm Alegna from venezuela, I've reached the third floor and I'm a civil engineer combining her job with flute music skills. I never was fond of cooking at the beginning because Mom practically, she was in charge of that... until nowadays (you know, I'm her unique daughter). 😅 But due to the fact of the benefits' stopping from the cotton company where I was working as project engineer since 2012 (because economic problems, so no conveyance and food services), I had to learn the culinary art very seriously.

Therefore, during the path of this presented situation, I've realized about a new interesting hobby for me: to try recipes I've never thought to cook before for a once. Now I want to score at the Big Leagues: I wanna prepare homemade sushi for instance, with infinity of techniques and unusual ingredients for certain dishes, trying to innovate and being creative. Even I'm anxious of watching a lot of TV shows of food, where great cookers around the world are teaching their skills.👨🏻‍🍳

So far, and as beginner, I've cooked easy recipes, specially desserts. I like this kind of food, although my very favorite one is that delicious japanese roll called sushi and that's an exotic pleasure that I've shared with two of my best friends which are sushilovers too and we always ask for tempura rolls in order to avoid the risk of the intake of something raw, moreover of a great wakame salad and a good green tea. I can't wait by the way to start to prep my own sushi with creole ingredients. Why not? Japan with Venezuela is a great alliance.🍣

Regarding to the typical and most famous food in our Caribbean country, you have happen heard about the majestic arepa. It could be filled by practically everything eatable: meat, pork, fish, vegetables, cheese... Anything! It's very versatile, so much that it has several names according to the filling: Pelúa, Catira, Rumbera... and the well known Reina Pepiada or Sifrina, with chicken and avocado, invented in honour of Susana Duijm, our very first Venezuelan Miss World '55. 👸

Mom isn't a big fan of cooking either, but dad is able to prepare from the sweetest cheesecake to the most delicious chinese rice I've ever taste before. He made several courses of cooking when he was student and he has some knowledge of obtaining great flavors in his dishes. And my uncle is a great cooker too, so we both made stuffed beef in his house for example. He use to prepare healthy meals with a lot of vegetables and sardines, his favorite fish. 🐟

Maybe it could be a simple hobby, but I'll be making more recipes with all my heart to share with friends and relatives because now I know that I'm a foodlover, no matter what. ✨

All picture belongs to me, except the last one (uncle's pic) and they were taken in Venezuela.

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶

Thanks for reading 🤓

~The post payout is set to 100% Power-Up~💪🏼

*** See you in next post *** 📝

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You shared your first post on the SteemFoods Community, Congratulations.

Thank you so much for your detailed introduction on SteemFoods Community. You can improve your culinary skills in this way, which is the very logic of choosing a practical and easy-to-prepare food to start cooking. I have a lot of information about Arepa, as we have many participants from Venezeula. I will share with you as soon as I made aloe vera at home. :)


This is the participant's first post in the SteemFoods Community. Can you vote for his promotional post when it's available? @steemcurator01

 4 years ago 

Arepa Made Out of Aloe Vera? 👀 Wow... That's pretty interesting. Thank you so much. Hope to be interactive with often over here in the community. Let's Cook on Steemit. 👍🏼 My Best Greetings.

Bienvenida!

 4 years ago (edited)

Muchas gracias @caminito. Espero poder interactuar lo suficiente en esta comunidad. Aunque reciente estoy en esto de la comida y a menudo no pueda ocuparme mucho en ello, me entusiasma el coleccionar excelentes recetas para prepararlas y que de seguro encontraré acá. Saludos. #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Tal vez podría ser un simple pasatiempo, pero haré más recetas con todo mi corazón para compartir con amigos y familiares porque ahora sé que soy un amante de la comida, pase lo que pase

Los grandes famosos comienzan como un pasatiempo en el futuro puedes ser la mejor cocinera de Venezuela, yo nunca he probado el sushi me encantaría probarlo. Saludos

 4 years ago 

Gracias por comentar Jesús. Suele ser costoso y es algo que una vez a la cuaresma me doy ese lujo, pero nunca me arrepiento porque es delicioso. Aunque recién ví a una artista de TV explicando lo fácil que puede ser reemplazando algunos ingredientes sin perder la esencia de este platillo. Estoy que me animo a hacerlo pronto para compartir acá en la comunidad. Te envío saludos. Buenas noches. #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11