No bull, it's Minotaur! This weeks share your battle challenge....

in GEMS4 years ago

Screenshot_20200406_073017.jpg

It's been a very crazy past 2 weeks, and unfortunately I missed last week's deadline, but I won't make that mistake twice. So here, submitted for your approval, is this weeks SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE.

As always, the fantastic team over at @splinterlands, has asked us to share a battle we've been involved in, the either had a specific battle theme or a certain monster involved. So this week, @carrieallen has asked us to show of a battle involving that rotting pile of flesh the "UNDEAD MINOTAUR":

Screenshot_20200406_073711.jpg
Screenshot_20200406_073729.jpg
7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjG1Tx3NyR25tKzZDFtSFdvEWsnFCSx4Y7iN5uv2K8GfDdmRDjDMncCmF8yHx.png

Screenshot_20200406_074122.jpg

With a very high MANA level, but limited choice of splinters to choose from, plus with the battle theme being "MELEE MAYHEM", this was the perfect opportunity to get that axe wielding bull involved.

Screenshot_20200405_194923.jpg
Watch the battle unfold HERE

I of course went down the tradition route of using melee mayhem and put to work some of my bigger hitters. Putting my wolf in the tank position, hoping his speed and thorns would get me off to a good start... Yeah, he fell pretty quick to the magic attacks of @trevorlp98.

The chain Golem is a beast of a monster. His resilience allowed my other monsters to go to town, but I really needed to take out that OCTOPIDER to make sure my attack was at full strength.

The oppositions increased speed, meant I "missed" more times than I would have liked, but my team dug deep, and went to work.

I was surprised to see my opponent go down the team selection they chose! Obviously the DEATH splinter does have some good melee attack monsters, plus any neutrals, but for magic and ranged attacks to be used was unexpected.

This did play to my advantage, and my heavy hitters did the job for me in the end, even if they did take a bit longer than anticipated.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZqV2nMLWioXRtYqUkgnzaoBV3o4dapa3Pkeb4Ch89MRWCMYJKurev4vizcQcas9AETzphEfPbyMzjWjcTa22mSzSWu66ERQVkqWt7e2QUKXtJiwPFv7xDWqGU6tDpi.png

So was I just lucky or did I pick the best team using the set of rules given to me??

Would you have changed the layout or substituted any monsters in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98