Travelgirl's Day 9 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Finally Went Outdoor~

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday we had it tough but today was slightly better. I pretty much did it on my own as my other half had meetings the whole day. He pretty much prepared the BBQ lunch and that was pretty much it.

We started the day off with some puzzles and colouring. Baby E really enjoyed his puzzle and was right into it as baby M wasn’t really interested with colouring at all. Mornings are usually my busiest time but today he didn’t make it easy for me. I also checked on my seedlings and oh my, they are doing well. The reddish is coming out fine and I can see some of the red cabbage seedlings coming out nicely as well. A few more days they should be a bit stronger.

IMG_4116.JPG

IMG_0210.JPG

IMG_9302.JPG

Lunch was prepared by my other half except for the salads and fruit which I prepared. It was nice lunch with lots of protein and everyone was pretty happy about it. After lunch, the kids did some painting and writing which got me around 20 minutes of quiet time. Again baby M lost it after that activity so I took him out for a walk around the block. This was the first outside walk Baby M had for 9 days. He didn’t even want to go back so we walked around the block twice! We saw a cat along the way and he decided that was the highlight of that walk.

IMG_1003.JPG

We finished off with some activities that school recommended which helps with maths. We used some lego as blocks to count with and I made some dot cards to help them understand adding numbers together. Baby E actually knew the answers to all of them but it was new for Baby M so he had a go. I am slowly getting better at this so I hope to get some improvement on how I can homeschool and full-time work at the same time. It will take some time to get used to but I am sure we can slowly make it happen.

IMG_3016.JPG

IMG_8061.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 9.366$ and 4.683$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

你今天过的开心吗?想要用cnbuddy自动留言宣传自己的活动吗?联系我吧,大家都会来支持你的。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76