Travelgirl Ordered Delivery & Received A Free Face Mask?

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi Everyone / 大家好,

I’ve been cooking so often at home I’ve had enough and decided to order takeaway last night. I am craving for some Asian type of dishes I don’t usually cook at home so I checked the Asian delivery app to see what is opened. It’s the first time I ordered from this restaurant but they are apparently doing a promo where you can get a freebie with your purchase over $45 - choose between a toilet paper roll or face mask. Yep dead serious, I ended up ordering not because of the freebie but there weren’t many choices close to us.

IMG_1366.JPG

Food came in a timely manner with no dramas. We ordered 3 cups of green tea ($1 each!!), dried fried beef noodles, marinated chicken feet, pork with veggies and a large combination pot. All that was $60AUD delivered. Delivery was $12 which was a bit steep but beggars can’t be choosers right. Oh and I opt for the face mask as I have a lot of toilet paper at home, I don’t need another roll in the house. The food was acceptable but nothing to die for. It does satisfy some cravings.

IMG_3186.JPG

IMG_1366.JPG

Now onto the face mask. Only 1 was given to us as there is a premium in Australia. The quality is not bad and looks like these are made in Taiwan. It was given to us in the zip lock bag which is acceptable but I am not sure if I will use it or not. Thought it was a change instead of giving out free drinks or prawn chips like most Chinese restaurant does here, they decided to give out things people are all trying to buy at the moment.

IMG_0861.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 7.842$ and 3.921$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87