Market Friday small shopping

in OCD4 years ago

Market Friday small shopping

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am taking quite a stretch on the term Market, and I guess going with a made up market with my little friend Bahbahra

1 1 Bahbahra Market Friday_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



Bahbahra, is a little fridge magnet I picked up at an Airport when I was leaving New Zealand maybe 15 years or more ago, and I carry her in my camera bag and occasionally do photos with her, she is quite tiny about an inch tall, but I do enjoy making up stories or posts with her now and again, and this post is number two in my bored at home series, where I will be taking photos at home of various things, but do not worry even though I have done two in a row now with yesterdays and todays post, I will also try and mix up my posts with photos from my archives till I can get out and about for photo shoots again.

But back to Market Friday and Bahbahra, since my wife and I can not get out and about to the supermarket at the moment and are relying on delivery from the local Supermarket, Bahbahra thought she would step up and do some shopping to see if she could get some of the things that we have had no luck at getting of recent.

1 1 Bahbahra Market Friday_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



But taking a closer look at what she picked up at the market, I think she was more focused on what she wanted over what we needed, such as antibacterial Soap and wipes, but instead got such things as Spam and Ice Cream, now I do not have a problem with either of these, but I am putting on to much weight as it is without adding Ice Cream into my diet.

but from the next shot perhaps she was listening and got some soap

1 1 Bahbahra Market Friday_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


and a last shot of Bahbahra and her little shopping cart, which if you are wondering where I got these things from, at Christmas our Granddaughter , wanted these little toys that came in a ball with various little size copies of may items, they were hard to find but we went from store to store finding them and eventually got her some, and I grabbed 3 or 4 extra for Bahra, well for me to use for a shoot such as this with Bahbahra :)

1 1 Bahbahra Market Friday_.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.r 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83