Market Friday Signs

in GEMS4 years ago

Market Friday Signs

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am going with signs I have seen on walks none of them recent shots but I haven't been out for any walks this week and not sure when I will get back into them, so perhaps its a sign of the times

NOw as cool as modern and fancy signs can be I have a thing for older rustic signs such as this one on Christopher Street

1 1 signs again3.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


This next sign is outside a deli on 45th by 3rd Ave where I used to stop for breakfast often

1 1 signs.jpg

Sony A7iii 184mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with the Harp and Guinness Signs outside the Perfect Pint Pub in Midtown, I was never a fan of Guinness myself but I did use to enjoy a Harp or 6 whenever I went to an Irish Bar

1 1 signs2.jpg

Sony A7iii 219mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 8000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.732575 lat -74.009312 long Christopher Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
!BEER
5

very good Market !trdo !SHOP !BEER !COFFEEA

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=6235tn-market-friday-signs


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It does take a creative mind to come up with something as trivial as signs and come up with these pictures which are anything but trivial. Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks I try and mix it up with my Market friday posts LOL
have a great day and stay safe

It's been forever since I have had a Guinness. Too bad I am at work all day! Nice shots!

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Thanks kindly appreciated :)

I have always loved looking at signs, especially old ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23