Shadow Ghost

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png

source
Towards night we turned on the lights. My 10-year-old brother is still in and out of the house. I have repeatedly reminded him to enter the house because it is late evening.
"Riman, enter the house. Don't go in and out at dusk like this. Later you can be taken by a ghost." I said a little to scare him.
Riman paused to hear the word ghost.
"What does a ghost look like?"
"It can be in the form of a large, tall black. If you see it, you will surely be afraid," I answered simply.
"Do ghosts also kill people?"
"He doesn't kill people but can bring a small child who is still out of the house in the late evening."
Riman looks to his right and left. His face looks scared.
I immediately passed into the room. I turned on the light on the study table. Before learning I went to the kitchen to get food and drinks.
While pouring tea into a glass, suddenly I heard Riman's scream.
We all approached Riman who was crying in the room. When my mother and I arrived, Riman rushed into Mother's arms.
"What is it, honey?"
Riman is still crying. Mother's hug makes him more calm.
"There are ghosts," he stammered.
"How could there be a ghost here?" I answered.
Mother hugged tighter and stroked Riman's head. Riman then told what he saw.
"When I was about to enter my room I saw a ghost. The stone stood on the wall. It was big and tall."
"Where was the ghost?" I asked.
Riman pointed to the wall near my study table.
I saw the direction pointed by Riman. Then I walked to the wall. There is only my own reflection. Then I walked back toward the desk. And I saw my reflection become bigger. Now I know why Riman was scared and thought he was seeing a ghost. the shadow of his body on the wall which became big because it was near my study table lamp.
"Is this what you consider to be a ghost, Riman?" I asked, showing a large, high shadow on the wall.
Riman nodded slowly.
"Apparently not a ghost but my own reflection."
Riman smiled again and lost his fear.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15