100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 67 - Monday Challenge - My Local Steem Promotion Plan

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I'm here to provide my ideas for the "Local" steem promotion in my area.

20474308.cms.jpg
SRC

Steemit team absolutely true. We know our local areas better than anyone what are they like and how to convince them to join the steem blockchain.

There is saying anything that has advantages also has disadvantages but there is no limitations on steemit there are only advantages here.

my idea

I have been on steemit for over 4 months so far my journey is going so good I'm close to make 1000 posts and have collected more than 1k SP in this time.
Now the question arises what motivated me how it worked?

The practical answer is when there are rewards for your work you work hard you actually dominate it sometimes and rewards on steemit are more than enough for your hard work.

On this platform you can learn and earn easily. Before joining here i had no knowledge about blockchain and everything but I'm learning.

So basically i want to say we just have to convince anyone that how good are the rewards here for your work and its totally worth your time.

We can give them a live example. Covid-19 pandemic crisis. I believe millions of people have lost their jobs because industries companies almost everything is closed everywhere. But if you are on platform like steemit. You are chill you don't have to be worried because you are working from your home. You are sparing more time to steemit in these hard times.

I'm a student but i myself spend more than 4-5 here a day. Reading different blogs or articles over steemit explore more communities.

In India, less people have knowledge about the blockchain and cryptocurrency about the digital world,but there is a way promote it..which is projects like #the100daysofsteem and the #thediarygame it already being promoted on the social media platform these days i myself promoting it to my friends and community.

What i did?

I my self invited my friends over here how did i convinced them? I simply told them its all about learn and earn. You get paid for your work. Showed them some proofs. Not just my real life friend but my online friends as well. I myself was invited here by an online friends we met while playing an online multi-player game.

How it can work out for Indians?

In India our native language is hindi. Many of us don't know English there are many schools provide English education but they are way expensive so not everyone in India get to afford that quality education.

But on steemit it can work. They can write in their native language and then use the translator isn't simple? Or maybe they can join the weekly challenges from @steemitblog by writing in the native language directly?

I'm sure when people find something easy to do enjoy working over it. I didn't get many rewards In the beginning but projects like #the100daysofsteem are just lit i mean anyone can join new and get paid for their first post on first day isn't amazing enough to convince anyone to join?

i really like working here over steemit and I'm trying my best to promote it everywhere in my community Also i want to represent my country on the top of the #thediarygame I'm not so fluent in English but I'm improving i read many articles here learning new Everyday!

There could be a problem when the 100 days of steem projects end.. Because after this new users will have to wait some weeks or maybe months to start getting paid this might demotivate the new users to join the steemit? I hope the steemit keep implementing projects like 100 days of steem and I'm sure team will definitely reach their milestone.

i want to grow with steemit

I want to stay on steemit forever.. It has helped me i the hard times.. It helps you being self independent and its very good for someone who's bachelor student. Getting a good job isn't that much easy in India as because of so much population. That's when platforms like steemit helps you in everything.

Steemit supports charities as well and many other things which is really great.

Maybe i could be someone like country curator for India or pod or anything? @steemcurator01

Resources needed

In my opinion you don't need much of resources to promote steemit.. All you need is a good convincing skills.. But if steemit want to promote at a wider level they can be sponsor for something big that will promote it everywhere on radio television and internet.

I don't think if campaign for promoting steemit will work in my area... Or to get it worked you will need a team to work and some resources.. I.e money.

Why not?

37% of All the Illiterate Adults in the World Are Indian
India has 287 million illiterate adults, the largest population globally and 37% of the world total, says a report by U.N. Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, also known as UNESCO.

But it can be worked out for the teenagers this generation kids they have quite a good sense of humor also educated enough.

But how about adding some referral rewards system for inviting people to join steemit maybe? It provide some kind of motivation to promote it even even more..

@steemcurator01 how does it sound like adding 10-20 people every month to join steemit.. Adding 100 people in 3 months might be a little hard in the beginning.. In the initial days it will be a little harder but once it get started it will spread more and more... And very easily...

To promote firstly we will need a simple short description about what steemit is that should be easy and include comman English terms so that everyone do understand it.

How about a simple tag line "get paid for your work"?

Or maybe some kind of short description?
Including answers for the questions what is steemit how it works and how it pays or maybe in addition to the question why steemit pays you?

I'm here provide my best support to the steemit team as they have helped me in every way.. Here growing up on steemit is a good achievement for me.

I'm only a little sad because i did something stupid i posted my 7 posts links in a post of @steemitblog out of which 4 were voted at 1% in just 5 mintues.. I spent hours to write these days. I agree it was bad that i posted 7 posts together i was just scared if they get post payout. I saw another user posting all their links so i did the same and I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused to the @steemcurator01 i ensure it will not happen again i hope you accept my apologies @steemcurator01 i really hope you understand and recheck these posts because according to upvote i receive i wont be getting any points for daily diary game please re-consider. Here are the links it will be much appreciated.

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@rishabh99946/day-14-4th-june-thursday-the-daily-diary-game-by-steemit

https://steemit.com/hive-122035/@rishabh99946/day-15-5th-june-friday-the-daily-diary-game-by-steemit

I'm not worried that i got low upvote on two other posts but i just want you to recheck them i want to represent my country on the top and promote my winning In this competition everywhere

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

You have some interesting ideas.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

I'm glad you liked my ideas @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05