Continuous comparison and making judgement!

in GEMS4 years ago

"I'm better than them."

Ask yourself, how many times you said it to you. I know the number would be multiple. Because I also do that. I'm not here to make anyone feel guilty but wants to share how much negative impact it can create as per my experience.

unordered-3192273_1920.png

We have to understand that comparison and self-boosting is different. It's always great to think you are worthy. But when you start to continuously compare yourself with others, no matter what it is, then this must be harmful. You may feel false happiness by doing so but in long run it wouldn't help you in anyway.

I'm saying this so strongly because I've been there. And when I start to realize and understand this, I start to learn more, gather more information about how negative and aelf-harming this can be.

Moreover, continuous comparison comes with judgement. You will see how your inner voice will tell something negative about someone. Maybe he/she achieved more and your mind will be busy trying to find some lacking in that person. You will feel satisfied thinking this but just take a moment to think, is this really helpful in anyway!

You don't have to believe me, just Google the negative impact comes from continuous comparison. Another thing is, I'm using the term 'continious' because that's what we are talking here. We all compare, more or less. But when you develop this as a continuous effortless thing, you should start to worry.

Well, now how to get rid of it?

affirmations-441457_1920.png

I'm not a professional in this to show you a clear path. But what I understand is, the realization should come first. We should clearly understand the fine line between comparison and positive self-talk. And we must be aware of the judgement we get as a bonus from this act. We are adult and mature. So I think it wouldn't be hard for us to get over this negative attitude.

Practicing positive self-talk, respecting everyone regardless of their knowledge, wealth, appearance and whatever we compare about and most importantly, showing compassion helped me a lot.

And I believe, these positive energy can help anyone.

Life is so wonderful. Don't fill your mind thinking you are the only better, don't compare yourself with others about a single thing. You are unique, you are different, your journey is different. So there's no way and need to match with anyone. Be more positive towards life and enjoy!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07