Stay physically and mentally healthy during quarantine!

in GEMS4 years ago

20200428_104519_606.jpg

Staying at home for prolonged periods of time could be a challenge in for remaining physical active that's its important we all take breaks from just laying down or sitting while on phone.

Some of us don't have an outdoor where we can walk around and get some fresh air. Although that's not an excuse, even having a small small there are so many things that we can do to stay active. Like doing at push up, do it until you can't lift your self anymore.


This morning, my partner made my coffee and he told me to go for a 30 minute walk because he noticed I was going to start doing the house c hi ores and when that happens, I'd be cleaning our place all day!

Doing house chores is also a form of exercise, as long as your moving around. However some of us could get burned out doing house chores only all the time, do you? Coz I do! I think it's important we switch our routines. Doing something that is healthy for our mind.

Do you do meditation?

You should, it's really good for mental health. 1 minute of your time is enough to do meditation.

I did my meditation while taking a shower after my workout. Thanks to my fitbit, it helps me with my breathing exercise but of course you don't need to buy one. All you need is a quite place.

You can also listen to meditation music while doing your breathing exercises. I even do this before bed and you should try it too. It'll make your sleep better.

So, what physical activity are you doing or you did today?

20200428_104602_911.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, this is an auto bot.

Your post has been flagged as CCP propaganda by our moderation algorithm.

#freehongkong

If you would like to support our project, please upvote!

Hmm, house cleaning is a major issues in home quarantined but here some like food feast in social page!

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87