#The Biggest Day of My Life- When I got an admission to University

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey steemians,

I decided to participate in this contest because it seemed interesting. Life is full of many moments, the funny, happy, lucky, and also the good, bad and ugly moments.

Ifeoma.jpeg

Most times we expect blissful moments, but life gives us the reverse. Personally, most memorable moments I had occurred in school. My schooling has been full of adventure and fun. I always find myself among the perfect annoying class members and makes me the leader of the noisemakers. My basic school was not filled with many experiences though because I was kind of little then. The only thing I knew was that I was a perfectly occupying the position of an assistant head girl.

The best part I loved was when I answered a question in the class and I was asked to spank the rest of my class members that did not get the questions correctly. But being a nice girl, I don’t spank them real hard because I imagined them in my shoes. I was most times in charge of writing the names of noisemaker and being a noisemaker, I hardly had the names of other class members written.

image.png

My senior high school was cool. I got admitted to a boarding school, and I had a lot of experiences. I served a lot of general punishments as a result of noisemaking, tiding, our school portions and all that. I served punishments in school to the extent that punishment was a normal way of life as we got used to it.

image.png

My school was a female gender-based school, and we were restricted to most things that also contributed to the high punishment rate as the school implemented rules that students could not just abide to.

Most times sneaking of contrabands [not serious ones though] were most of my faults. And I was always punished for that. I never engaged in bullying so I was never punished for that reason. My best moment was the day one of my teachers, Miss Tejumade Feleye, nicknamed Miss Pepeye (known as duck fowl in the Yoruba language) was beaten. This lady derived joy in intimidating students. But on that fateful night groups of students ganged up and gave her the beating of her life. That day was just like a very special and happy day for me because I have fallen into her trap a lot of times.

image.png

I passed out of my senior high school after three fun-filled years of study. And I made my WAEC examination. I enrolled for Jamb and I passed; I applied for my B.SE program in the Federal University of Technology Owerri to study forensic science, and I enrolled for my screening test.

I had the test, and when the results were out, I did well. So, I started waiting for the admission list. Most of my friends that applied for the same institution and other ones said that the easiest way for me to get the admission was for me to work it out by paying some workers in the school, but I refused knowing that I passed my exams and I deserved the admission. So, I heard that the first list batch was out I checked, but my name was not there. My mum had lost hope and looking for other options but after a week I was at home in the morning and one of my friends came in to tell me that the second list was out so I checked for my name and I saw it. I was so happy and I can never forget that moment; it was so amazing to get the admission by merit and not by lobbying.
This is the biggest moment of my life for now. And I also hope for better days.

Thanks for reading guys stay well and stay safe.

bannergift.png

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00