Unrequited Love.

in GEMS3 years ago

pexels-photo-6549249.jpeg
[Source]


When I asked you what we were
You said we were just friends who are just close

And my heart who had high hopes
Who flutters when she hears your voice
Broke into a thousand pieces and asked;

Why did we hold hands tighter than friends would?
Why did we make longing stares
That was filled with desires
Into each other's eyes?

Why did you rest your head on my shoulder
While watching a movie?
Why did we flirt
Like we really wanted to be a couple?

I guess it is just me again
Who is clueless about relationships and love
I got clingy again
And I thought highly of just a passing moment...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

It looks like the persona has been friend-zoned or worse brother/sister-zoned. Life goes on. The heart can learn to love again. It is better to consider the other alternatives waiting to be loved.

Hahahaha seriously zoned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16