Ride With Me.

in GEMS3 years ago

pexels-photo-1118448 (1).jpeg
[Source]


Hope; ride with me
Come with me on my sail
I need you on my journey to success
For when I am in distress
You may come and renew my faith

Endurance; hop on my ship
Be my passenger
For I know that there would be times
When I will be weary and tired
During those time
Be the captain of my ship

Perseverance; join my sail
My human heart will want to give up
So, please, be with me on my journey
Revive me when there's a need to

And above all
I pray that the Supreme Being
Will send His light to guide me
For without Him, hope, perseverance and endurance
Will not function as they should


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

The journey to success is a tortuous one filled with ups and downs. Without the three key traits portrayed in the poem above, it would be easy for the traveler to give up. Amidst the corruption and lack of opportunities, if young Africans on the motherland could work consistently towards their goals, we would be able to shake off the yoke of the land like the restless Esau who missed his blessings.

Beautiful comment, brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36