Steem Challenge - Diary

in GEMS4 years ago

Dear Diary,

Today was like just about every other day these days.

I got up around the same time I always do, took the dogs out for them to do their morning business.

Then I sat down to eat my favorite meal of the day.

Breakfast.

Today's breakfast was a slightly different in that I decided to cook myself a couple eggs. Other days I tend to just eat a bowl of cereal or a banana.

But today was slightly different in that regard.

I knew the rest of my day would be spend with the kiddos so I did like to enjoy some peace and quite for myself.

After breakfast I read up on the days news and checked in on steemit.com and the price of steem to see if I was a millionaire yet, nope not today.

After I cleaned up the kitchen, the kids started letting me know it was time for them to eat some food as well.

So, I got them setup with some food and went back to poking around steem.

The rest of my day would be like every other day.

Since there is no work right now, most of my day is spent watching the kids and poking around the backyard looking for little things to fix.

Today I decided I would try to give myself the perfect lawn.

Which meant I would hand water the dead spots that have been bugging me for weeks.

Soon night would come and I would go to sleep at a reasonable time only to wake up and mostly do it all again the next day.

Looking forward to a day when this quarantine ends and life can have some spontaneity again!

Cover Photo from here:

https://www.featurepics.com/online/Dear-Diary-Entry-719305.aspx

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14