Did you buy anything on this dip?

in GEMS3 years ago

Did you buy any bitcoin or your favorite altcoins over the last couple days?

If you believe in the long term bull case for bitcoin, you probably enjoy dips more than most people.

In fact, you might even enjoy them more than the price spikes.

I don't think I am that level yet, but I did enjoy getting bitcoin a little lower than I sold some previously.

I had been selling little bits of bitcoin pretty much ever since it went over $15k. Not a lot mind you, but some.

My last sell was close to $19,400 so not bad.

Even further not bad when I was able to pick up that same BTC around $16,800.

Not that bottom, but I was able to get back in about 12-15% lower than where I sold.

image.png

(Source: https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=USD-BTC)

Unfortunately the price is still higher than my first couple sells, but the last couple netted me a little more BTC than I had previously.

What about you, did you buy any more bitcoin on this dip?

Altcoins may have been an even better buy as those got absolutely wrecked the last couple days.

Some many of them down 30%+, which was almost double what bitcoin was down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29