# Gardening has its own charm, succulents

in GEMS4 years ago
Hello dear friends. Gardening is an entertaining and therapeutic activity, it is ideal to make the days of "quarantine" more bearable. In addition, it serves to strengthen ties with our loved ones, since it allows us to spend a pleasant day in the company of them.


Source: Family Album
The neighborhood where I spent my childhood was immersed in nature, something my mother loved, that's where I learned her best kept secrets. She managed very well the sowing of a huge land, we had fruit trees, vegetables and a big garden with hundreds of varieties.
Source: Family Album


I spent the whole afternoon watching how she treated and cared for her plants, they spent so many hours watching her that I assimilated all her maintenance and production secrets. Its wide varieties allowed me to know what were the best methods to reproduce depending on the plant.
Source: Family Album
The plants that I liked the most were those that reproduced by their suckers or by their bulb. This is the case of the ¨aloe¨ ¨vera¨ plant.


Source: Family Album


People in my city are big consumers of plants, especially the “succulents”, a business that we are addressing. A few days ago I contacted a nursery that can deliver the varieties that we want at home. This is a species that my mother had in her garden and I learned how to treat them.
Source: Family Album


The ¨aloe¨ ¨vera¨ plant does not give work, and in a few months it gives you many children who allow you to do many things with them. If you are looking for a rewarding venture, I recommend starting with this plant. Today I will show you what to do with the children of ¨aloe¨¨vera¨
Source: Family Album


The idea is always to locate new plants elsewhere and allow them to develop well. We begin our purpose by weeding the soil with great care not to damage the roots, (mainly the mother plant), with great care we remove the small plants, and place them in a container.
Source: Family Album


Source: Family Album


This is a plant that prefers dry and soft soils, so we are going to make a soil mix that meets these conditions. We incorporate black earth in a container, add river sand, and organic material, this mixture will make the water drain well.
Source: Family Album


Source: Family Album
Once we have mixed well, we take the prepared mixture and start loading the pots, then we locate the plant inside, and if they see that the plant needs to be covered, we complete it with black soil .
Source: Family Album


Source: Family Album


Irrigation is very important at the end of the transplant. Another thing that I recommend, once they have done the transplant, they return them to their place or close to it, there they were used to and will be better for growth. Accompany with not very frequent waterings.


Source: Family Album


Fuente: 


Gardening is satisfactory, in my case it was a pleasant experience, I acquired a plant a few months ago and today I have six. I hope that it has been to your liking and that these little things are very useful in your garden.



Source: 
Sort:  

Yo amo las plantas, especialmente las que tienen flores. :)

Si yo también, me gustan mucho las rosas, las dalias y las margaritas, lo que sucede es que en esta zona hace mucho calor, las flores solo duran unos pocos días de primavera
Muchas gracias querida amiga @blessed-girl por esta agradable visita
Te deseo una excelente noche

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17