Commission #18 | Sabre-toothed Tiger, Void Devourer | Digital Art

in GEMS4 years ago

Do you like animals and space? Because I have returned with a new commission for @smanuels featuring a saber-toothed tiger that in the center of its jaws appears a black hole that devours any particle, not even light can escape from it.

This hunter uses this feature only when he feels truly threatened, so they are lonely creatures that roam the Telor Dalan mountains. It is not known exactly how they got there but if you don't mess with them and don't get in their way they won't eat you or else they won't absorb you. The best thing you can do to get to know their nature is to keep reading the description of how they were created by my hands.

Description -Headdress: has a robust head with a horn sticking out of the forehead and prominent sabre teeth. Whitish eyes.
-Torso clothing: Has a rather muscular body.
-Legs clothing: Strong legs.
-Footwear: Red claws
-Arm and hand dressing: he doesn't have any.
Average height and weight: 3 meters long, 1.5 meters wide.

Tools:

  • Wacom Intuos 4
  • Photoshop
  • Medibang Paint

-Step 1:

With quick lines start the establishment of the tiger, the circle you see in the middle of his face is the guide he uses when building his skull, very similar to the circles used when drawing human heads.

-Step 2:

Immediately I created a new layer, in this one I was in charge of outlining correctly the traces I made in the previous step.

-Step 3:

The coloring begins by adding flat colors to all the illustration, these tones will be the basis of the coloring and detailed later, it is important to add that forget that this tiger is a unicorn, so take advantage of capturing the color of the horn that has in its front.

-Step 4:

Having the base tones ready, I added the lights and shadows in order to look for a little depth and not stay in the 2D plane. Then I went straight to the fur, I wanted to give it some stripes like the ones of today's tigers, but without abusing them.

-Step 5:

I continued to detail, gradually improving the coat and the fangs, although the latter did not require much work. Where I did not invest too much time was in the bottom, in this one I used the airbrush and only made the silhouette of the vegetation, nothing very defined.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83