Boulder Sunday at The Lower Susquehanna Greenways Trail

in GEMS4 years ago

I only have a few photos for you today! I took these photos at the Lower Susquehanna Greenways Trail which is part of the Susquehanna State Park in Harford County, Maryland.

bouldersunday3-15-2020-1ok1.jpg

bouldersunday3-15-2020-2ok.jpg

I, surprisingly, did not see many rocks and boulders along the trail but did find some by the water.

bouldersunday3-15-2020-3ok.jpg

bouldersunday3-15-2020-4ok1.jpg

I also found a few nice boulders by the old Stafford Flint Furnace which is right by the trail.

bouldersunday3-15-2020-5ok.jpg

bouldersunday3-15-2020-6ok.png

This is the old Stafford Flint Furnace and technically it is made with some big rocks! 😉

bouldersunday3-15-2020-7ok.jpg

bouldersunday3-15-2020-8ok.jpg

The furnace is also by the water so I knew I would find more rocks and boulders once I walked to the side of the furnace closest to the water.

bouldersunday3-15-2020-9ok.jpg

bouldersunday3-15-2020-10ok.jpg

This is my last photo and I took it from the bridge that we had to walk over to get to this trail. The rocks and boulders sure look a lot smaller from this vantage point but I think it's still a nice view of them! 😊

bouldersunday3-15-2020-11ok.jpg

Thank you @shasta for #bouldersunday!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @deerjay!
@deerjay will receive 0.46911150 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31274100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 💖

Lots of rocks and boulders on your walk Dee. The old flint furnace reminds me of a giant billet. ❤️

Thanks Jo!! Ah...I would have to agree with you on that! 😉

I love the fact that we write posts about boulders of all different shapes and sizes @deerjay. The great thing is that they are everywhere in this world. Lovely photos.

Thank you so much @angiemitchell!! It is definitely one of my favorite tags to post on. 😊

You are very welcome🙏

That is exactly the type of place hubby and I would enjoy walking! <3 I love the photographs you have captures, it looks so peaceful and pleasant there.

Thanks Deb!! This is a great trail and I know you and Jon would love it. It is level and pretty long. The opposite end is at the Conowingo Dam so it is long but I don't walk the entire thing anymore. You can also bike ride on the trail and once in a great while someone will ride a horse on it. I'm always so wanting to pet the horse but don't want to spook it so I just stand to the side to let the horse and rider pass. 🙂

So many awesome boulders you have and wonderful
rivers and creeks ❤ @deerjay! Oh and even a giant
boulder bullet! lol
Always very enjoyable to see your photographs! :-)

Thank you so much @shasta and thank you for creating such a wonderful tag!! 💖

Congratulations @deerjay, your post successfully recieved 0.4691115 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.312741 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks so much @trendotoken and @pixresteemer!! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34