A Walk On The Beach In Limenaria

in GEMS4 years ago

Moving from one blog to another I met with Beach Wednesday and with @uwelang. It's about #BeachWednesday and #SunThursday! I am a fan of the sea and the beach, of course, and I'm glad to find out.

One of the many regrets in this life is that I don't live near the sea. Now, if I dream, I would have wanted in a Mediterranean - Aegean area.

The closest to where I live is the Aegean Sea and the island of Thassos. It is still far and it costs me a day to drive.

Of course, I chose Thassos, closer and that means lower costs and less to drive. About 800 km.

This year, unfortunately, it seems that the dream will remain only a dream. This global crisis with coronavirus has closed all borders.

I just have to enjoy the memories from the previous holidays. I took many pictures that now tell me the story of past pleasures.

Returning to the challenge of @uwelang #beachwednesday, I am thinking of reminding myself of the small town of Limenaria in Thassos. It's the place where I hope I can go until everything ends for me. Also, being on Wednesday, I should talk about @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk. At this moment I am not allowed to walk so I will evoke the same old walk from Thassos.

I'm not doing the beach much now. Too much sun on the skin is unhealthy. This has been known for several years, as a youth, I was on the beach all day ... then I did not know that it is unhealthy even on the contrary.

Now I am more than happy to watch. From this point of view in Thassos, on any part of the island, there are beaches for all tastes.

IMG_1566.jpg

I like small and unorganized beaches. Where there are few people. I like to walk on the beach, near the sea, to feel the breeze and the smell of saltwater.

IMG_1369.jpg

IMG_1655.jpg

IMG_1650.jpg

IMG_1653.jpg

IMG_1756.jpg

Like me, there are many who prefer to walk.

IMG_1668.jpg

IMG_1669.jpg

The best beaches are further from the city. This is an advantage for me because this is how I can walk several kilometers.

IMG_1656.jpg

IMG_1689.jpg

My wife. I am always behind her because I am the one who takes the pictures. In the distance, you can see the city of Limenaria, the second-largest city in Thassos. Limenaria is my favorite place. It is not the most beautiful place on the island but it offers wonderful routes for walking.

Beautiful memories, I still dream ...

I have already forgotten that in a little while I will be able to leave the house, within the two hours that I am allowed to do my shopping. I have suddenly come to the ugly reality I'm experiencing now. Just a flower to alleviate the unpleasant feeling of fear, worry, and isolation.

IMG_20200402_120750.jpg

Following this tag proposed by @dswigle, #alwaysaflower, I finish this blog.

This post was initially posted here but I think all my friends, wherever they are, should see it.

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Exceptionally beautiful! I love Uwe and his challenges. They have been passed to another person, but, he took them back. Incidentally, he is my steemit daddy. He is the one who talked me into joining steem. :) I really need to go back to supporting his challenges, although I did for the longest time.

Your time there in Greece is one I love hearing about. I hope you never stop posting about it! I also hope you realize your dream of moving there someday. How awesome would that be, to be on vacation for the rest of your life!

Thank you again for posting into the #alwaysaflower tag! Your flowers are stunning!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I'm glad to see you and I'm glad I found out that you have a Steemit dad with whom I managed to interact now, for the first time. These are coincidences that I like.
It is unlikely that I will be able to live in Greece, but I have learned that in fact nothing is impossible to happen. Thank you for your wishes.
I'm still uncertain about Steemit and Hive. You?

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hardly Requesting you avoid my blogs for tipu curation, I hate @tipu
Hope you will not do it again.

Well, I didn't know. I just knew you were a curator and you voted for me and I wanted to return the service.
Obviously I don't know your reasons but of course, I respect them. I will stay away from your blogs, please be sure from this point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14