MY MONDAY DAILY ACTIVITIES || 21ST NOVEMBER 2022 || @xkool24

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hi steemians, great having you again. Just as I know, I hope we are all doing great. It is a new week and the first working day here but unfortunately, it isn't a working day for us as we are coerced to observe a sit-at-home order.

20221121_91347AMByGPSMapCamera.jpg

Just to keep the day going and busy, I have decided to get myself engaged in some outdoor activities/Sports every Monday. I left the house as early as 7 am (WAT) to a field where I indulged in football exercise. Before start-up, I indulge in a warm exercise by running around the field at least 2 times to enable a proper kickstart of the body system.

After this light exercise, we choose our sets and started the game. About five (5) sets were selected with 10 minutes of playtime so as to give room for the numerous players available on the ground. This was also further simplified that if there are no wins after this playtime, both sets are replaced with new sets to make the game faster.

IMG_20221121_074713_180.jpg

I managed to play two sets which all resulted in a draw that removed us and shortened our prolonged playtime assuming we won the rival set. Immediately after the second draw, I couldn't have the patience to wait for another turn, I had to take my leave and headed home. It was about 9:10 am (WAT) when I left the entire playground environment.

When I came back home, I quickly freshened up before having my breakfast. Beans and yam porridge were served warm and that was exactly what I craved. I had it and decided to rest for a couple of hours to enable me to prepare for a meeting slated for 2 pm in the church.

iMarkup_20221121_215051.jpg

Though still very tired to engage in any outdoor activity, I had to attend this all-important meeting in the church to enable is put in order the end of the year-closing party. Just as planned, we were able to fine-tune our fundraising drive and key items to be purchased beforehand. This meeting lasted for about 2 hours.

Quickly we finished, and I had to join other group members who were already seated for the usual Monday prayer meeting. We worshipped together, prayed, and conducted other important activities required especially on the revelation shared.

IMG_20221121_163458_753.jpg

When we got done with this fellowship, I took note of those dead lightning bulbs in the church for possible replacement. After careful examination, There are at least about 8 bulbs to be replaced for just the adult Church area. This is exclusive to what is obtainable in the children's Church where we have a total blackout.

iMarkup_20221122_052923.jpg

The priest's office was also considered for this lighting project. Though not bulb replacements but to replace the bulb hangers this time. I gathered all my projections and headed home in anticipation to get them fixed the next day.

I got home around 6:30 pm due to some little traffic jam on my way. Freshened up and had my dinner almost immediately.

Please note that all images were captured through my personal mobile device.

Thank you, friends...

Sort:  
 last year 

Your day was really well spent,you made out time for football and later on you went to the church.

Thanks for sharing this quality post with us.

Thank you for stopping by.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05