My Diary Report: My Day's Activities|| 4th August 2022 || by @xkool24

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

iMarkup_20220723_091451.jpg

Hello friends, hope we are all cruising the week which is already half spent. It is Thursday and a sunny day, looks like the roads would be a lot better with the sunny weather that would rather dry off the wet and delipidated roads for motorists that have caused more damage than good. The more rainfall days we have, the more hardship in plying this route.

For sure, I will be having an engaged day today, I left the house quite early to enable me to head straight to the car mechanic for routine car maintenance. I quickly drive off with my family but had to stop them at the church for an event that they needed to attend. After this, I headed straight for the mechanic workshop. This time, I wanted to monitor their activities from start to finish to enable me to have first-hand knowledge of what they would be requested as the changes needed.

IMG_20220804_123237_861.jpg

IMG_20220804_123304_772.jpg

These were the car pictures after the four (4) legs were removed. Just as anticipated, a couple of things were dictated which I already envisaged from the onset, though there were also some unpredicted changes that came up. Let's see below the cost of these items and their equivalent with the present steem value at the time of this post ($0.25/steem).

Car partsLocal currency (Naira)Steem Eq
Back shock absorbers (2)N24,000148steem
Front shaft extensionN7,00043steem
Shock clamping (3pcs)N3,00018.5steem
Front Shock minor repairsN4,00024.69steem
LaborN5,00030.86
TotalN43,000265.05steem

This wasn't an easy one as I didn't envisage the large spending but at the same time, it was better to stay safe driving than having the unpredicted scenario. During all this process, I decided to snack but wasn't getting what I wanted around the area. So I quickly hopped into a mini bar to see if I could get some protein and at least soda.

IMG_20220804_131106_076.jpg

Just as anticipated, I got this for the day. This was a plate of sauced meat and malt valued at N1300 or 8steem. That was the best I could get and I did be cool with it.

It has been a little busy for me as I kept shuttling the office and workshop to attend to some duty calls. But finally, I left the office around 4:15 pm (WAT) thinking that would be good to go for the day call but unfortunately the car kept me not until when it was 7:20 pm (WAT).

I could not wait for it to be tested to ascertain if there were any adjustments to be made by them, but I quickly detected some as soon I drove off and hence told them that would be sorted out in the morning. The few adjustments were manageable for me to get home at least.

On getting home, I was faced with another task. We needed to pump water in the flat due to a week-long power outage. This resulted in hiring a Generating Set which helped in powering the sumo. Luckily that was quickly done and all that was settled. It was indeed a long day for me.

IMG_20220804_115642_464.jpg

I entered the house, freshened up, had my dinner, and finished up with the diary report for the day.

Thank you guys, for reading through my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81