Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week4- Transparency in Marriage

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago (edited)
png_20230602_111905_0000.png

Hello guys, welcome to a new month. I Pray this month of June ushers us all into a new phase of life. I bring you greetings from Lagos Nigeria.

I am glad participating in this contest by @steem4nigeria. We have an amazing topic here, Transparency in Marriage. You can access the contest post here.

In a relationship/marriage, one thing that helps in the healthiness of a relationship is transparency.

Transparency creates trust. It shows honesty between partners and it also portrays strong bond.

Briefly explain Transparency to a layman's understanding.

Transparency is simply honesty. Being honest with your partner and not hiding anything from him/her.

In a relationship that has transparency, there is no secrecy. Everyone is free to discuss all their everyday activities minus nothing. Everything is open in a transparent relationship.

Transparency makes room for absolute trust and bond in the relationship. It is only in a relationship that has transparency that the other party can gladly vouch for the next party.

What is your opinion on the need for transparency in marriage and other relationships.

There is serious and urgent need of transparency in marriage. It is also good to maintain transparency in every relationship we find ourselves, if we must build trust with people.

Yes transparency helps in gaining the full trust of your partner and also helps you to gain trust of others in other relationships.

Even in business, transparency is very important and necessary. A business person that is not transparent easily looses his/her customers.

It's just about a little time and people around will find out that the person wasn't transparent. And if they do, the people will never trust the person any more.

If there is no transparency, it wouldn't be good at all. It will be difficult to gain the trust of the next party again.

In a case whereby one party finds out the other persons keeping secrets, what do you think should be done?

If the next party is keeping secrets, it shows that he/she doesn't trust her partner enough to share their secrets with them.

And because there is no trust, the relationship will not be strong.

But then it depends on the next party to know whether to still move on with the relationship, or to just follow the other party they way he is, and start keeping secrets with them too.

Basically, any relationship with any hidden secrets are not usually enjoyed. Somethings are just faked. And at the end, it will lead to a break up.

Have you ever been in a relationship that lacked transparency? If yes, What did you do? But If no, what would you do?
IMG_20230528_141335.jpg@talktofaith

Yes I had been in a relationship that lacked transparency. That was in 2011.

I was carrying my partner along with my clean heart, not knowing he had some cockroaches in his cupboard.

When I found out that he wasn't transparent enough to me, I also had some proofs. It was so heartbreaking.

I couldn't bear it. I trusted him, but he betrayed me. I tried moving on with the relationship, but it couldn't flow anymore.

He finally apologized but then I had already made up my mind to move forward and get out of the relationship.

That was how I ended the relationship.

Can truth be hidden forever ?

No, truth can never be hidden forever, no matter how hard you try to hide it.

Even the bible said there is nothing hidden under the sun.

Just with time, the truth will be revealed. And when the truth gets revealed, the trust is broken and the relationship goes sour.

Once the hidden truth gets revealed, it will be hard to maintain the relationship anymore. And it will be difficult to gain the trust of the next party again.

I invite @ruthgold, @thomisin and @mesola to come participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 
Thank you, @talktofaith for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI14.7 ( 0.00 % self, 166 upvotes, 72 accounts, last 7d
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

What an interesting story you have shared! I believe in transparency and I know it's achieveable


Lack of transparency is responsible for the break of trust in every relationship. If there was transparency, then the truth would be a regular thing, making the relationship successful and prosperous. I am very good that you were able to leave the untruthful relationship. Transparency is synonymous to truthfulness, sincerity, openness, and faithfulness.

Yes, transparency is responsible for trust. Yes oooo
I had to leave the relationship for my own good.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @muzack1

Amazing writer you are . The way you represent your article seems really attractive and you have mentioned many meanings ful point and not only marriage you talk about how transparency is important in business as well. I wish you all the best for your writing. I have share my entry too. If you have time to share your feedback on my post so it will be honour for me

https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@yourloveguru/steem4nigeria-accelerator-contest-week4-transparency-in-marriage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30