FOOD POISON - A DANGEROUS HEALTH ISSUE - BY @SOLEXYBABA | 10% REWARD GOES TO THE COMMUNITY ACCOUNT

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

png_20221004_115932_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this community, how are we all doing today. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend because I did not. I am not feeling to strong to go intp details but I just what to intimate us all a particular aspect which we often miss out. Stay with me on this one as I begin.

Personal hygiene is not just limited to taking care of our body but also it went down to talking about about how we make our food too. It is important that we take note of the preparatory method when it comes to making our dishes.

Just the way we take good care of our skin and body to make it glow, so also we are expected to take good care of our health by watching the food we take in, the processes it undergo and also the final output which is the preservation aspect.

We all know that our stomach is not just some sort of garbage trash where we just pour things in and careless about. The way people prepare their food and how they preserve it is so alarming and it can endanger our health and most especially our intestinal glands.

Now I will be talking about a particular feature when making our dishes.

WHAT IS FOOD PRESERVATION

pickled-6506913__480.jpg
Source

Food preservation is a proper and adequate way of protecting our food from external factors which are capable of inhibiting danger to our health when those external factors come in contact with our food.

Lack of a careful and proper food preservation causes harm to our body and infect our stomach, intestinal glands which can lead to sickness.

When food are not properly preserved, they get exposed to micro organisms which then act on the food and make it poisonous when consumed. Most of these micro organisms stays on the food and then the food will be ingested by an individual since those micro organisms are small and can only be seen with the aid of a microscope.

The organisms then get into the body of it host and then forms a parasitic relationship there by living inside the host and also inflicting harm on the host.

Food preservation is necessary to avoid incident of poisonous food that is caused by bacteria once they come in contact with the food they eventually intoxicate the food and make it bad.

And with this, we get to talk about food poisoning.

WHAT IS FOOD POISONING

plums-1584181__480.jpg
Source

Food poisoning can be seen as a situation in which a food is being contaminated by harmful substances which can cause harm to the individual taking that particular food.

When a food is been poisoned, it can damage the cells in the stomach if the victim is not being attended to on time. It is a bad event that can lead to death of the victim.

I am not talking about the normal food poisoning which people indulge in just to terminate someone, but I am talking about the food poisoning that is related to improper food preservation.

The reason why I am writing about food poisoning today is because I am currently down as a result of improper preservation of a particular food I ate on Saturday.

20221004_111840.jpg

I was at home relaxing when a neighbor known at my door and as soon as I opened it, she handed me a pot of stew she made. I became curious because that pot of soup was full to the brim and it was also full of meats and fish.

She told me that she got an urgent call from her parents, that she should come for weekend then I gladly received the pot of stew with joy. I became happy that my weekend has been blessed and I had nothing to worry about when it comes to food.

I was happy because I only get to boil rice and use the stew then the next day I will probably boil yam. In fact I have set the food roster for the weekend already.

To my greatest suprise after hitting the stew and my rice was made, I ate the food with so much joy. I even got chilled soda to top it up. It all started at night, I could not sleep because of pains and my stomach was rumbling.

I went to the rest rome 7 times that night, praying for the breaking of the day in other to rush down to the hospital which I later did when that day.

I know this lady so well and that was why I accepted the pot of stew, she is a very good person and can never hurt me. So I never thought of a different situation.

20221004_111840.jpg

When I got to the hospital, the doctor examined me and said I was infected by bacteria that had already inhibit the food and making it bad for eating. I did not know either but then I recalled that, she must have made the stew days ago before she traveled and also we went out of power supply for two days.

20221004_111747.jpg

It was then I figured it out that the stew has overstayed without a proper preservative method like the refrigerator and that was why the bacteria had their way into the food and now I am affected.

So the doctor prescribed some drugs for me and currently I am on treatment.

20221004_111731.jpg

We should learn to preserve our food well before ingesting them in other to avoid issues like food poison and the rest. preserve your food well by using the appropriate preservatives and also their methods so that you do not fall in just like me.

Let us all take note and do the needful. Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @frafiomatale at 25%.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support @frafiomatale

You're welcome my friend, I hope you feel better 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir for your concern about my health 🙏

Oh!! Mate, so sorry about that , I believe you are doing great now.

This is one of the reason I have always been careful with eating outside, you don't know what process the food might have undergone or how unsafe the condition of the food are, for this reason I have always prepare my meal.

So sorry for the experience, and I hope you get better very soon as well, cheer up!!, You shouldn't let that affect your other activities.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much mate, I am getting better brother.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91