Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello guys,
It's week 51 of the steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest and today I wan to share my participation in the contest. I hope you will enjoy reading through this post today.

image.png
Source

mine.PNG

Do you always find it hard to say NO to people's request?

mine.PNG

Yes, I find it difficult to say No to people's request because most times I feel they have this believe and assurance that they have thought so much about it and believe that I can help before they made the request.

Saying no most times means turning down their entire hope which is not what I want at all because some times I try to put myself in their shoes to see how they also feel. So this is the main reason why I find it difficult to say NO to people's request.

mine.PNG

Mention reasons why people find it difficult to say NO?

mine.PNG

There are many reason or reasons why people find it hard to say No but to me, I believe the major reason why people find it hard to say NO is because they don't want the person asking to feel bad and also, they always feel that they may be the prlerson last hope and that is why the person has come to them.

image.png
Source

When someone comes to you and request anything it means that he or she has no other option and that is why they have come. It is your duty and responsibility to make sure that what they came for is given to them so that you too will be at peace.

mine.PNG

What was that experience that taught you to say NO?

mine.PNG

I have once sourced for money to assist a person who came crying that he needed money urgently. I wasn't having it too but because I saw that he had me as his last hope I decided to also borrow from a friend to give him. The agreement was that the money will be paid back in few weeks time but to my surprise he didn't pay me back the money.

image.png
Source

At some point he stop picking my calls and I couldn't even see him. I felt bad and I had to pay the money from the little savings I later got so as not to spoil my relationship with the person I collected from. This made me to learn how to say NO especially when I don't have.

mine.PNG

What is your advice for those who still struggles to give NO as an answer

mine.PNG

My advice to those who struggle to give NO as answer is that they shouldn't sacrifice their happiness to please others because those persons you are trying to please may not worth. I have learnt a lot of lesson from the reaction and action of many people hence I have learnt never to kill myself on anything.

If you don't have just say you don't have and don't give out anything you can't afford to lose. People are becoming more terrible this days so anything you are giving out make sure it's something that even when the person doesn't return it you can still survive.

I wan to invite @solaymann, @malikusman1 and @waterjoe to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Hello friend,

Indeed putting yourself in people's shoes in instances where they need to be helped is a good way of seeing life. You tressed that you do not want to kill their hopes ad therefore you find it necessary to aid them, most times people find it difficult t a no because they do not want to kill the hopes of others..

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 last month 

When horrible things happen in our lives, we realize how bad our behavior is unless we believe it is correct. Until a friend cheats you, you are unable to say no, but his poor behavior makes it simple to say no. This is how we learn from experience. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48