My Lifestyle Content Choices WK5 : My Fashion Within The Week

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Introduction

Happy new week steemians! Hope everyone is doing perfectly well today. I will love to share a brief review about my fashion within the week though I will be talking mainly about what I wore yesterday which was Sunday. I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest again.

1671462184978.jpg

My Fashion Within The Week

The particular attire I wore on Sunday was a native coloured blue and white. It was given to me by my father 4 months ago and I haven't been wearing it because it needed adjustments then. This was the first time I was wearing native for the past 4 years. Without wasting much of your time, I will quickly talk about more details about the cloth.

tell us why you chose to wear them and for what occasion.

The reason why I wore this cloth was because I wasn't selected for those that will serve mass in our church that Sunday, so I decided to wear a native and singlet inside. The reason I said so is because whenever altar servers wants to serve mass, they must put on a round neck pure white polo inside the polo or t-shirt they wore to church. You can choose to wear native and put your white polo in a bag.

1671462605960.jpg

What is unique about the clothes?

The two unique things about this cloth is that it's a gift from my father and gifts from our parents are very special and precious. My father wore it once and it was tighting his body so he gave me.
The second unique thing about the cloth is the fact that I haven't wore something like this for a couple of years.

Did you sew them or you purchased them and can you remember how much you bought them, tell the amount both in your local currency and in steem?

My father sow the clothes and he never told me the amount he sow it but I think is a total amount of NGN8,000 which is equivalent to 73 Steem. The native is up and down and I only predicted the price, I don't know if is the actual price.

1671462674555.jpg

Do you wash them yourself or you give to the drycleaners?

Yes I did wash them myself, for now I can never give my clothes for drycleaners to wash and iron or even wash with a washing machine. I have the strength to wash my own clothes myself, that's how my parents are training me.

How do you feel when you wear them and how do people around you view them?

I felt like a new born baby, I just felt totally new that day. I was quite excited because I was wearing what I have missed so much.

My parents said it fit me alot and they were surprised I was wearing it and I told them the reason for wearing, the reason I talked about above 👆. My friends saw me and never believed I was the one they were seeing, they were just thanking God I wore and they said it fits me alot. I was just excited and refreshed 😇.

Conclusion

Clothes and fashion has really made us look beautiful and smart, although the fashion industry is gradually turning to the devil's workshop as people are wearing clothes that opens their body. I pray everything gets better soon.

10% beneficiary to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 09/01/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47