Engagement Challenge S5/W5 - My Day in Pictures.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

It is said that after every hardship there is ease. My hardship too was followed by a happy occasion. I'll discuss my hardship and occasion in the diary.

The past two weeks have crippled me because of severe muscle and joint pain. It is said that health is wealth and we don't realise this thing unless there is some health issue. I was interested in no worldly things. Life seem to have come to stand still. My condition started improving for two days. All thanks to the Almighty lord and my husband @drqamu who treated me at home, so I am pleased to have him in my life.

From two days my health is better and I am at my parent's home because my sister got engaged in a marital knot. We were busy making preparations for the auspicious occasion of the Nikah ceremony.

To celebrate any occasion in this season is a bit worrisome because it is winter and we can witness Snowfall anytime. All the things to be brought from the market were kept ready by my father and brother. We were left to do only home chores. I woke up at 6:30 am and abluted to offer morning prayers. The weather was cloudy and too cold.

IMG_20221106_083452.jpg
My breakfast

After prayers we took breakfast. I took a cup of milk and an egg. I knew the day was going to be hectic. I swept the floor and my siblings mopped the lobby at my home. We were having guests at home. Soon they woke up and we served them breakfast. My maternal cousins also joined hands to finish home chores We were busy with chores till lunch time.

The guests were supposed to reach around 2:00 pm.W were in continuous touch with them. As they were coming to our district for the first time. They left from our capital city around 1:30 pm and it is a distance of about an hour. But on on way , they decided to get their cars washed. Finally, for a distance of 1 hour, it took them three hours. They reached exactly at 4'30 pm.

IMG-20221107-WA0007.jpg

Realtives at home

My husband was at our home. He was at duty in the hospital till 3:00 pm and then he came to our home. While we were having some relatives outside to greet the guests but I told my husband to accompany the guests to the room. Then the people outside brought in their belongings.

Screenshot_2022-11-06-18-57-10-086_com.gallery.player.jpg

At the cake-cutting ceremony- Me and My husband with my sister

As a cultural practice, male guests were served by male members as males are better and quick servers. To enjoy the ceremony we were singing and danced. My sister also cut the cake. Although we were only relatives and family members, so we sang inside our home otherwise we celebrate occasions in tents outside homes on lawns.

IMG_20221105_193337.jpg

We are singing songs in our native language

Later the ceremony of Nikah began where my brother was a lawyer and my uncle was a witness. Another witness was my father-in-law. These are religious obligations to be fulfilled before marriage. After Nikah ceremony guests wanted to see the bride as they haven't seen her before. We accompanied her to the room and sat around her. We had photography there.

IMG-20221107-WA0010.jpg

Me and my husband , my two sisters and my grand father in-law

The guests then presented gifts to her including a diamond, gold, mobile and other gifts like a Car. We then took photographs with guests as they are part of our family and relationship now.

IMG-20221106-WA0011.jpg
My brother-in-law and the car he gifted to my sister

As they had to be back. So they immediately left after finishing all the rituals. My maternal uncles and cousins also left shortly after the departure of guests. Even my husband let. Only our family and my maternal grandmother were left. We then lift the belongings like sweets and fruits etc.

We were exhausted throughout the day. These occasions are always exhaustive, especially for females. As an elder sister, I had many responsibilities. I was yawning and giddy. After having dinner I am back to my room. My calf muscles are aching like hell. I shall hit the bed now. Pray for my sound sleep. That's all from the day.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Voted already

 last year 

My sincere wishes and prayers for sister on this occasion and hereafter .

Thank you

It means a lot .

Loading...

Thank you for sharing good content with Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73