Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: A Day Like A Thousand Years.

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Greetings everyone,

It's my pleasure to be here in this great community.

I want to say a big thanks to @steem4nigeria for organizing this interesting contest.
It is an awesome contest and I will love to participate in it.

silhouette-2696204_1280.jpg
Source

The phrase "A Day Seems Like A Thousand Years" means different things to different people. It could be a day whereby the clock seems not to be moving fast as you expect it to move. Or it could be a day whereby you had a significant transformation in your life either, spiritually, financially, emotionally and other wise that feels like a lifetime.

So therefore, a day that seems like a year in my life so far, is the the day I was going to travel to Lagos the largest city in Nigeria for the first time.

'The story'

It all started the night my coordinator in school called me that I should get prepared, that I was going to Lagos the next morning to represent my study center in a meeting with the founder of my school.

He called me around 8:00pm, and guess what? I was unable to sleep again simply because I was busy looking at the clock, waiting for day to break. But it was so unfortunate that the time seems not to be moving.... that night seems like forever.

Finally, it was day break,, and I started preparing for the journey, I went to the garage to ask about the time that Lagos bus is going to take off, but they told me that the morning bus has gone, so I have to wait for the evening bus which will take off by 9:00pm. So I returned home around 10:00am and continued my preparation.

I was done preparing around 12:00pm,,, since from then, I kept looking at the time on my phone, just waiting for 8:30pm so I can go to the garage. But guess what?? The time was not moving fast at all, from 12:00pm to 8:30pm seems like forever to me, simply because I was so anxious to travel to Lagos.

Around 8:30pm, I went to the garage and the bus left Akwanga around pass 9:00pm. Because Lagos is a bit far from my state, we hard to spent the night on the road, we arrived at Lagos the next day evening.

The night that I spent on my way to Lagos, happened to be the most longest night I have ever experienced in my entire life. I wasn't used with long journey and this happened to be the longest journey I had so far. And as a result of that,,, I slept and got tired of sleeping.... but it wasn't morning yet.

My journey to Lagos which happens to be a Day journey,,, Seems like years to me. But to be honest I really enjoyed every bit of it though, despite the fact that it took us like a lifetime to get there. It is an experience I will not forget in a hurry!!!...

Thank you all for reading through my post🙏🙏

I Will love to invite @josepha, @pandora2010 and @bonaventure24 to participate in this contest.

Warmest regards, @owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank God you made it to Lagos safely. Because traveling to Lagos especially night bus is not always safe , but all thanks to God.
You are just like me, always anxious, yours is even better you finished preparing by noon, I would have prepared everything that morning and started looking at the time, bu is a good thing to always prepare in advance, although it always makes it feel as if it will take years before it arrives.
Best wishes my dear friend @owulama, am glad to read from you again.

 last month 

Awwwnn! Thank you so much ma'am for your wonderful comment on my post 🙏🙏🙏

And Amen to the wish🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81