Contest Result : "School na scam" (Going to school is a waste of time and resources)... How true?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

png_20230130_233729_0000-01.jpeg


Hello friends and famz, the long awaited result of the last prompt is here. You guys surprised me with your amazing entries, including those that supported and opposed the motion. Y'all presented your strong reasons beautifully.

I read all the entries with rapt attention and digested it, of course there were a lot of point to be noted. Not only do I go through entries for my contest, I also learn from them, I try to see from the perspectives of others and equally adjust where neccessary because no man is an island of knowledge like I always say. I hope y'all also have this openminded mindset.

Below are some of the points I adapted from some of the entries that came in for this contest. It include statements from both side, I mean from for those who were for and against, of course I had a lot of participant who strongly opposed the statement that school is scam.. let's check out the points...

Instead of viewing school as a scam, it may be more productive to consider ways to improve the education system and make it more accessible and effective for all students.

The issue with the saying that school na scam has to do with the corruption we are currently facing both in education sector and outside it.

schools often fail to adequately prepare students for the real world. The focus is often on memorizing facts and passing exams, rather than on developing the skills necessary to succeed in life.

School might not have favoured you for the past year and now but believe me, there's a reason why you acquired that knowledge in school and it will be shown soon. Just believe and have faith.

Everyone needs an education, but in countries like mine, their needs to be an education revolution because education has stagnated, there is no experimenting, no innovation and graduates come out knowing less than the little their teachers know.

I took my time to highlight everyone who made an entry into this contest just to show that I value your contribution and submission. You all wrote beautifully. Your message was well communicated, I wish I had what it takes to appreciate you all, maybe someday I will be bouyant enough to do just that...smiles.

UsernameLink
@yucetorialink
@ishayachirslink
@saintkelvin17link
@chukwu10link
@chimzy810link
@daprado1999link
@richy20link
@emultiplexlink
@habdallahlink
@negro-bbylink
@gduranlink
@saravanannlink
@entity01link
@sultrydreamerlink

Choosing our top four wasn't an easy task. I had to read again and again to fish out the top 4.I discovered it wasn't giving me the result I needed, I had to use other method by selecting participate from different categories which include those that opposed and supported and even in between (lols)...just to be fair enough.


Top 4 Entries

UsernameLink
@negro-bbylink
@chukwu10link
@emultiplexlink
@habdallahlink

Reward Distribution

iMarkup_20230209_160308.jpg


If you didn't make it to our top 4 in this contest, do not worry, more will be coming your way very soon, just do well to give your best. Ensure to include the specific and relevant tags for contest, improve in your presentation styles and be original, just be yourself.
Thanks for your time. See you soon in our next prompt. Till then, enjoy!


Regards:
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Wow, am really happy to be among the winners of these contest.

Thank you so much.

Thank for your support, I really appreciate.
Congratulations to all the winners

 2 years ago 

Wow!!, I'm filled with so much joy right now, and I was thinking my participation won't count, thank you so much llhorgic and congratulations to my fellows as well.

Congratulations for all the winners and thank you very much for conducting this wonderful contest and giving a opportunity for me to participate.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome dear friend. I really appreciate your contribution.

 2 years ago 

Congrats to the winners.
But my entry isn't include here.

 2 years ago (edited)

Am sorry,It was an oversight dear friend... Trust me your entry was (is) duly acknowledged. Thanks for contributing your quota. It's much appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Ok sir.

Congratulations to those that were selected it was really a great thing to participate and share opinions on steemit platform

Congratulations to the winners , i think you mistakenly skipped my post , and never mention in the list . No problem , i just reviewed some of entries , good performance .
Hope for the best .

What a thoughtful and reflective response to the prompt results! It's evident you truly engaged with each entry, appreciating the diverse perspectives shared, whether in favor or against the motion. I want to add that online education and AI are working great now. I just checked how works ai bot that writes essays and it's a quality service that works quickly and conveniently. Your emphasis on learning from others and remaining open-minded is commendable, showcasing a genuine commitment to growth and improvement. Your approach to selecting the top entries demonstrates fairness and inclusivity, ensuring representation across different viewpoints. Keep fostering this supportive community of writers, and I look forward to seeing more engaging prompts in the future. Cheers to continued learning and exploration!

 6 months ago 

Thanks for going through this contest and the entire and most especially for the commendation. It feels good to know you found this contest useful and educative. Gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83