Does Money Make a Happy Couple?

in Steem4Nigerialast year

image.png
From main contest

Hey, @everyone here, it is good to have you here. In marriage, it's either money or love that make the marriage stand strong, which I will have discussed based on the contest tips as organized by Manuel Hooks.


Is money central to family happiness? If you think it is, please explain how; if you think it's not, please tell us what could be.

In our present generation, I think money is central to family happiness. The reason why I think money is central to family happiness is that in our present generation, it's money that speaks and not love, unlike in the generation of our parents, where it's love that is central to family happiness.

image.png
Source

In this generation, husband and wife can love each other without money, but their children wouldn't be happy with their parents when there is no money to meet their needs. Even without money, it would be difficult for parents to give their daughters out for marriage, which is why in this generation they do ask what the man is doing for a living.

Money goes a long way toward making a family happy, as it solves a lot of problems in the family. I am a lady, which is why I tell you that money is very important to family happiness.


What are some common money-related issues among couples in your area? Does this have any cultural undertones?

Without money, families will be faced with some common related issues among couples, just like in my area, where couples are faced with the issues below.

  • Poor feeding
  • Lack of proper training of children
  • Suffering
  • Lack of access to a better medical center
  • Insult from neighbors and friends
  • Issues of arrears from the landlord and NEPA when unable to pay bills

No, it doesn't have any cultural undertone, because in my area here in Calabar, where I am staying as a student, the people around are those from other states and communities.


How will you deal with a situation where a spouse feels that your money is our money, but my money is my money?

First, giving someone money or any tangible gift is from the heart, from which I can do that even better. Now in the case where my husband feels that my money is our money, I will feel very much okay as long as, whenever he has it, he does not hide it from himself alone. Also, I feel better if he is using the money for something tangible. In fact, if I am married, my husband and I would operate a joint account.


In your opinion, is a wife obligated to submit her salary to her husband at the end of each month? Or should it be the other way around?

In my opinion, it is not right for a wife to submit her salary to her husband at the end of each month because the responsibility of a wife is greater than that of the husband. A wife is the person that manages a home, like in terms of cooking, caring for the children, and home, which is why it is very wrong for any woman to submit her salary each month to her husband. In my opinion, it's the responsibility of every husband to give their wife at least 40% of their salary each month.


Why is money such a big issue in marriage lately? What measures do you (or will you) take to mitigate this problem?

Well, money is such a big issue in marriage lately because of how important it is to everyone. Money solves many problems in life and also makes us feel happy. Basically, all that we are doing today requires money. If you don't have money, no one will look at your face or feed you and your wife or husband. To this end, I think the best way to mitigate this problem is to engage in something like working or doing business. I am inviting my friend, @yakspeace.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Thank you, @jasminemary for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 14 upvotes, 12 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.5/10

  • Reviews: Your voting CSI is too low, please increase your support with others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82