STEEM FOR NIGERIA ACCELERATOR CONTEST WEEK51 :-A DAY LIKE A THOUSAND YEARS

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello and good day from me to everyone and hopefully everyone is having the best of their day in various places . With a whole lot of joy in my heart I am so much happy and grateful to this great community and thankful for all the activities and contests going on .

Furthermore I also found pleasure in making my own entry on this contest and I would be on this contest with my true life story as well.

A DAY LIKE A THOUSAND YEARS

1000254486.jpgsource
It all started from my childhood I grew up seeing my most loved and most enjoyable grandfather sick but while growing up he was way much better
because we spent time he told me many stories and also bought me treats when I least expect them. He was so much loving and caring to me and I being the first grandson I was just enjoying all the care and attention all to myself. My grandfather was so good to me that at most times his children got jealous and always playfully pushed me off his arms.

Now fast forwarded to the early months of 2015 that was the year I took my Common Entrance and First School Living Examination my grandfather's health started getting worse by the day and as hours goes by turning into days and days turning into weeks and weeks into months of severe treatment and spendings in the hospital he got paralyzed due to so many drugs and the much intake just to better and control his health.So sad he couldn't carry me again due to his health condition and I felt so bad about that he could only talk and say his mind out as he was helped with everything he needed at any period.I was in so much pain and also young me was scared of losing my grandfather to the cold hands of death beacuse I have not had anyone around me dead so I prayed always of never loosing him anytime soon beacuse in him I found love and so much comfort .

My grandfather kept on receiving treatments daily by the doctor Who came to our house every evening before going back to his home just to administer drugs on my grandfather. He was feeling better as the medications we are going on though he is body wasn't flexible enough anymore but he could just touch and feel something with his hands when you bring your body close to him but he can't raise it to touch. With that I was excited a lot because it has already been months I had a touch from him so every time I'm on his bed talking to him and always being close so that he could touch me the little he could and I always felt better and happy.
My grandfather was healing by the grace of God until one night everywhere was so peaceful and dark that was around 8:30 p.m. he started coughing and breathing so hard everyone was scared at first and tried calming him down as giving him what the problem is or could be. After about 45 minutes of trying to calm him down it never calmed and instead it increases with the munits and was so loud attracting our neighbors we had to contact the doctor whom letter gave us that direction on who would transport to his hospital that night because our area wasn't safe at night. Soon after a bus pulled up sent by the doctor so we could transport ourselves to the hospital that night so that my grandfather could receive the right and proper treatment and also be scanned for possible traces of the course of his high breathing too and seeking the solutions.
My grandfather was a wealthy man so money wasn't really the problem the bills were being cleared at each point in time by his children who are already working and some of his female daughters too who we are married including my mom. He was carried into the vehicle and on our way to the hospital that night she gave up he couldn't make it to the hospital and there and then my grandfather died I couldn't even have a chance to say goodbye to him I felt so bad and with so much tears in my eyes .At first nobody told me what has happened everyone was just keeping a calm face with a red end eye so I could not find out but I was just observant and when I started asking about him later that night my dad took me to my auntie's house where I could just stay for the meantime nobody really told me that my grandfather was dead then.
I never really believe that he was dead I just prayed that that night could just come and go and pretended like it never came living my grandfather sound and healthy for me but the teeth has been done and in everything in pains and enjoy to God be the Glory who knows all things.
R.I.P GRANDPA 😭

CONCLUSION

IN EVERYTHING WE DO IN THIS LIFE WE SHOULD BE AT OUR BEST ALWAYS HELPING PEOPLE OUT AND BEING AWAY FROM SIN AND MOST IMPORTANT GIVING THANKS TO THE SOURCE THAT CREATES LIFE FOR EVERYONE.

I invite @goodybest @ngoenyi @richy20 @avalanch

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month (edited)

I am sorry about your loss, please accept my heartfelt condolences. I wish you all the best in this contest.

So sorry for the lost of your grandfather, you are correct by saying that we should stay away from sin and always help others around, it is good advice, best regards

Thanks I appreciate allot

 last month 

I read through your post and I was meant to understand that your grandfather was really dear to you even at that early age that you were.

And losing your grandfather to the cold hands of death must have left you really heartbroken. Please accept my condolences🙏🙏and I pray that the soul of your grandfather will keep resting with the lord Almighty.

Success 🎉

Thank you so much I appreciate your time here

 last month 

It my pleasure

Sorry for you lose, just take heart and be strong. Your grandfather has taken much treatment and money too for payment of the doctor Who came to your house every evening before going back to his home just to administer drugs for him. My dear God knows better than we do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81