IMPORTANT LESSONS I LEARNT THIS YEAR, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErJVH7hUBcgNvzkfpbtSdcVELf6NfUYbhtXLqkApVQqS3gQJGbBRWQgeL6nDunfQptd1YkDETzQvxNS1EQexeNrLmEDKdoZ2rBDG.jpeg

source

Hello everyone @steem4nigeria! I'm super glad to be part of the family 😁 it's my first post here and I hope to be welcomed. Thanks to @lhorgic for the opportunity given to allow us to reflect on our journey so far through the year.


Do you believe in self evaluation at every year end?

For every step/decision one take as a being, I believe there's always a need for one to check out and rate oneself. You should be able to give report of how you did it, things used, mistakes made, obstacles met and the likes. Now it's a whole year, I surely need to evaluate the journey so far.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

There're few but bigger situations I've learnt from as a lady.

Depending on family: I've learnt to be independent and only depend on God. Since I lost dad few years back, I've always work hard and don't rely on my extended family. Many have promised but couldn't fulfill, not there bad though as everyone has one responsibility or the other and I don't like being a burden to others.

Always the good samaritan: My mom is a kind of woman who place her family first and I learnt that from her which has brought me thus far and I'm grateful for. I really don't know how to satisfy myself before others, I'm not always comfortable until I reach out to the appropriate quarters whether it's convenient or not but, I realised I've been hurting in so many ways while doing some good deeds and left myself untouched. Thanks be to God I've taken some bold decisions about my life, academic(now back to school after some years😁), planning on my business De-Creata Beauties even as I depend on God.

Savings: This part of myself I've learn from this year. Just as I said earlier above, I can give out my last penny and be left with nothing. I hardly save something because of responsibilities here and there but it's so bad of me😔 Kicking off with a better plan next year😁

Do you think you've learnt from those events and happening?

Sincerely Yes!
People say that it's not so good learning from your own mistakes but, it is what it is, all that needs to be done now is to work on my flaws; like being intentional about my life as a whole, academics, business, personal development,
Putting in more effort in places needed like; being diligent in work, business, academic, ministry. Saving up when needed,
-No more procrastination!
-And most of all, depending on God.

Thanks for the opportunity and also using this medium to invite my friends @zekanem, @lhorgic and @aprendeconkevin to be part of this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

In all we do, God comes first and then procrastination is a serious parasites of progress that everyone needs to work against this year.

Amazing piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45