The Diary Game | 3rd July 2023 | My trip to Abuja

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hi, world! I am filled with overwhelming joy for being among the living ones, it's been a while and so happy to drop a post this beautiful evening. I am @dave-hanny and so proud to be a Steemian. Most of us love writing and keeping dairies for memories, humanly it's normal. So friends, keep reading down to know how my day treated me which I am very glad to share too.

I woke up today morning at about 4:35am not because I have kids to prepare for school or maybe for other reasons but I woke up that early to thank the almighty for another beautiful day, for the free breath of life, abundant love and mercy. I had some studies and rounded up with prayers for God to bless my day and make it favored.

IMG_20230701_092655_055.jpg

It was exactly 6:30 when my elder sister called me to please run an errand for her to Abuja, dropping the call, I had to hasten up with the house chores, I took my bath immediately after I finished the necessary work in the house and got myself ready and set for the journey at exactly 9:05 am. While waiting for a bike to pick me to the junction where I can get a car direct to my direction, I decided to take a selfie to know how beautiful I look.

IMG_20230702_172458_852.jpg

Standing by the road, waiting for a direct car, a man and his family stopped and asked of where I am going, I told them I'm waiting for a direct car to Abuja so they picked me up because we are heading in the same direction. Instead of paying 2500 which is equivalent to 19.5 steem for the transportation, the man collected only 1000 naira. From Nasarawa to Abuja is quite far, with the current situation of my country, I never expect anyone can even help because of how costly fuel is. I told him a big thank you as I drop off the car, I arrived in Abuja at exactly 12:15 pm.

IMG_20230509_151239_78.jpg

I delivered the message I was supposed to give to my sister's friend in Abuja successfully, I rested and was served Allobo with vegetable soup which is one of my favorite meals. After eating, I took my bath and changed my wears.

IMG_20230702_164730_629.jpg

Now, on my way back to Nasarawa State. I look so exhausted because it's a stress for me for traveling to Abuja and coming back that same day and perhaps traveling Is not my hubby. I paid 2700 which is equivalent to 20.76 steem for transportation which is equivalent to Steem.

IMG_20230129_174544_60.jpg

On reaching Akwanga my hometown, I saw very fresh carrots and decided to buy them for the family for everyone to bless. I bought the carrot for 500 naira which is equivalent to 3.8 Steem.

I arrived home at exactly 4 pm, I wasn't feeling so hungry so I decided to bath and sleep to regain my strength from the stress today.I woke up at about 7pm and after bathing, I decided to go through my blog and then write my diary for today, thank you all for reading and I love you all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93